Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 4d1a4f2ba860b744720000bf

Flodder-challenge

Replace the text the most efficient and win!

Start file
Het fenoneem flodder begint in 1986 met de eerste Flodder-Film. De film trekt 2,3 miljoen bezoekers en in 1987 wint de film een gouden Kalf.
End file
het FENONEEM flodder BEGINT in 1986 MET de EERSTE flodder**film. DE film TREKT 2,3 miljoen bezoekers en in 1987 wint de film een GOUDEN Kalf.

View Diff

1c1
< Het fenoneem flodder begint in 1986 met de eerste Flodder-Film. De film trekt 2,3 miljoen bezoekers en in 1987 wint de film een gouden Kalf.
\ No newline at end of file
---
> het FENONEEM flodder BEGINT in 1986 MET de EERSTE flodder**film. DE film TREKT 2,3 miljoen bezoekers en in 1987 wint de film een GOUDEN Kalf.
\ No newline at end of file

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 251 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#252 John / @OneOhOneOhOneOh - Score: 189 - 02/05/12 @ 02:16
rheehhhhhhhgcwgcwgc3~u3~u~uc~g~iwuVuEueuuuuuubewuewwwwwweeee0wg~wgUwgUwguwgUwguwuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu0urhwgUw2w.3w.2w.wcwflodder**<Esc>lct.film<Esc>ferE2wgUw3wwwwwwwwwww.ZZ

0 comments


Created by: @joostevilghost

252 active golfers, 804 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
28
#31 - You-Siang Lin / @yslinnctu

11/27/2011 at 02:30AM

28
#32 - John Anderson / @opejn

12/30/2011 at 07:05AM

28
#33 - Renat Aksitov / @Korvin79

02/14/2012 at 10:34PM

28
#34 - Rod Knowlton / @codelahoma

05/26/2012 at 08:01PM

28
#35 - Tim Chase / @gumnos

06/03/2012 at 12:15AM

28
#36 - Kerson Hsiao / @KersonHsiao

08/08/2012 at 11:01AM

28
#37 - Augustin Trancart / @autra42

09/11/2012 at 12:34PM

28
#38 - Vim rocks / @vimrocks

10/06/2012 at 12:58PM

28
#39 - BZ_VG / @BZ_VG

11/08/2012 at 10:53AM

28
#40 - Korbinian Stoemmer / @PaulSmecker

03/08/2013 at 03:22PM

28
#41 - Eric Weikl / @ericweikl

03/08/2013 at 03:22PM

28
#42 - Tyler / @tylerbindon

03/28/2013 at 04:03AM

28
#43 - Kate / @Arohanui

05/17/2013 at 12:15AM

28
#44 - Steve Tjoa / @stevetjoa

07/12/2013 at 06:27PM

28
#45 - Bradd Szonye / @bszonye

07/13/2013 at 12:12PM

28
#46 - Jon Krause / @jkrause314

01/13/2016 at 05:20AM

28
#47 - Dimitar Dimitrov / @kurkale6ka

03/21/2016 at 05:02PM

28
#48 - Mihai / @mihaicristiant

01/23/2019 at 12:03PM

29
#49 - Tara Bass / @tara_bass

12/26/2011 at 07:02AM

29
#50 - Pei-Lun Lee / @ypcatw

01/12/2012 at 09:10AM

29
#51 - Zeh Rizzatti / @zehrizzatti

02/06/2012 at 05:44PM

29
#52 - JonLz / @LzJon

12/26/2012 at 06:57AM

30
#53 - deris / @deris0126

01/26/2011 at 04:35PM

30
#54 - Hu Junfeng / @junfeng

07/14/2011 at 10:45AM

30
#55 - oliver mueller / @marcontwit

01/21/2012 at 07:44PM

30
#56 - XGOLFER / @vimg0lfer

01/04/2013 at 03:30AM

30
#57 - Kai Yuan / @kentyuan

02/25/2013 at 07:33PM

30
#58 - Bernhard Tausch / @tauschb

03/08/2013 at 03:19PM

30
#59 - Martin Sander / @0x89

03/08/2013 at 03:22PM

31
#60 - Akira Matsuda / @a_matsuda

12/30/2010 at 07:41AM