Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 4d1a4f2ba860b744720000bf

Flodder-challenge

Replace the text the most efficient and win!

Start file
Het fenoneem flodder begint in 1986 met de eerste Flodder-Film. De film trekt 2,3 miljoen bezoekers en in 1987 wint de film een gouden Kalf.
End file
het FENONEEM flodder BEGINT in 1986 MET de EERSTE flodder**film. DE film TREKT 2,3 miljoen bezoekers en in 1987 wint de film een GOUDEN Kalf.

View Diff

1c1
< Het fenoneem flodder begint in 1986 met de eerste Flodder-Film. De film trekt 2,3 miljoen bezoekers en in 1987 wint de film een gouden Kalf.
\ No newline at end of file
---
> het FENONEEM flodder BEGINT in 1986 MET de EERSTE flodder**film. DE film TREKT 2,3 miljoen bezoekers en in 1987 wint de film een GOUDEN Kalf.
\ No newline at end of file

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 251 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#252 John / @OneOhOneOhOneOh - Score: 189 - 02/05/12 @ 02:16
rheehhhhhhhgcwgcwgc3~u3~u~uc~g~iwuVuEueuuuuuubewuewwwwwweeee0wg~wgUwgUwguwgUwguwuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu0urhwgUw2w.3w.2w.wcwflodder**<Esc>lct.film<Esc>ferE2wgUw3wwwwwwwwwww.ZZ

0 comments


Created by: @joostevilghost

252 active golfers, 804 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
34
#91 - deigen / @deigen0

08/29/2012 at 12:00AM

34
#92 - Mikko Loponen / @lopossumi

10/22/2012 at 07:42PM

34
#93 - Trevor Powell / @DoomedBunnies

03/20/2013 at 07:29AM

34
#94 - eBrnd / @eBrnd

11/05/2014 at 09:42PM

34
#95 - Walker Boh / @walker_boh

10/14/2015 at 08:01AM

35
#96 - dominique pellé / @vimgolfisto

01/01/2011 at 11:31AM

35
#97 - Clément Nodet / @clementnodet

01/03/2011 at 11:08PM

35
#98 - Mark Smith-Guerrero / @msmithgu

01/04/2011 at 08:08PM

35
#99 - Ben Griffiths / @beng

01/15/2011 at 06:19PM

35
#100 - Rob Ciaccio / @RobertoCalavera

01/16/2011 at 08:38AM

35
#101 - Mike Marion / @mikejmarion

03/21/2011 at 08:10AM

35
#102 - icdark / @icdark

05/29/2011 at 10:53PM

35
#103 - Neil / @spameldoon

08/21/2011 at 10:03AM

35
#104 - Daniel Stoza / @dstoza

08/26/2011 at 12:58AM

35
#105 - Dmitry Bashkatov / @dbashkatov

10/31/2011 at 02:36PM

35
#106 - Jyun-Fan Tsai / @fakecolor

02/17/2012 at 01:11PM

35
#107 - shark dick / @DickShark

07/13/2012 at 01:44PM

35
#108 - Dan Oneata / @DanOneata

08/06/2012 at 10:49PM

35
#109 - Mats Sigge / @MatsSigge

10/01/2012 at 07:49PM

35
#110 - Darcy Parker / @DarcyParker

10/16/2012 at 03:23PM

35
#111 - David Barnett / @mu_mind

11/26/2012 at 10:52AM

35
#112 - Eric Andres / @eric_m_andres

12/06/2012 at 05:24AM

35
#113 - Manuel Meilinger / @MMeilinger

03/08/2013 at 03:14PM

35
#114 - René Scheibe / @renescheibe

03/08/2013 at 03:27PM

35
#115 - Kuldeep Bora / @kuldeep_bora

04/17/2013 at 02:58PM

35
#116 - cj / @cj01101

08/08/2013 at 08:31PM

35
#117 - Casey Dwyer / @caseydwyer

11/04/2013 at 07:16AM

35
#118 - Ram Tamtam / @ramtamtamtam

06/30/2014 at 12:50PM

35
#119 - Andreas Nordahl / @andreasnordahl

11/18/2018 at 11:03AM

36
#120 - Mirosław Boruta / @m1rk00

12/28/2010 at 09:13PM