Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 4d1b795a81502541ad00000f

Context Insensitive completion 1

Finish writing this simple Python HTTP server.

Start file
from SimpleHTTPServer import SimpleHTTPRequestHandler
from SocketServer import TCPServer

ADDR = ("", 8080)
httpd = # Finish this line
httpd.serve_forever()
End file
from SimpleHTTPServer import SimpleHTTPRequestHandler
from SocketServer import TCPServer

ADDR = ("", 8080)
httpd = TCPServer(ADDR, SimpleHTTPRequestHandler)
httpd.serve_forever()

View Diff

5c5
< httpd = # Finish this line
---
> httpd = TCPServer(ADDR, SimpleHTTPRequestHandler)

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 204 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#205 Austin Ware / @AustinWare17 - Score: 49 - 03/13/18 @ 04:09
/#<CR>c$TCPServer(ADDR, SimpleHTTPRequestHandler)<Esc>ZZ

0 comments


Created by: @wolever

205 active golfers, 391 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
19
#151 - Ram Tamtam / @ramtamtamtam

07/02/2014 at 01:40PM

19
#152 - LC / @leeren

08/24/2014 at 04:59AM

19
#153 - Justin Knag / @justinknag

08/28/2014 at 05:06PM

19
#154 - James Potter / @JJPotterkowski

10/31/2015 at 10:25PM

19
#155 - Walker Boh / @walker_boh

12/15/2015 at 08:45AM

20
#156 - Jiří Stránský / @jistr

12/29/2010 at 06:19PM

20
#157 - Travis Swicegood / @tswicegood

12/30/2010 at 03:42AM

20
#158 - greg / @kongo2002

12/31/2010 at 12:36AM

20
#159 - Jeroen / @teranex

03/01/2011 at 11:13PM

21
#160 - Rafaël Blais Masson / @rafBM

12/29/2010 at 07:27PM

21
#161 - John Wilger / @jwilger

12/29/2010 at 08:19PM

21
#162 - Indrek Juhkam / @indrekj

12/29/2010 at 11:31PM

21
#163 - Rune Botten / @runeb

12/31/2010 at 03:28PM

22
#164 - David Wolever / @wolever

12/29/2010 at 06:33PM

22
#165 - Dhruva Sagar / @dhruvasagar

12/29/2010 at 07:14PM

22
#166 - Sam Meacham / @evolr

12/29/2010 at 10:18PM

22
#167 - Jim Garvin / @coderifous

12/30/2010 at 03:59AM

22
#168 - Soliman Sylvain / @sylvain_soliman

12/30/2010 at 06:50PM

22
#169 - Jim Infield / @jinfield

07/21/2011 at 01:35AM

23
#170 - Matti Kotsalainen / @mkotsalainen

12/29/2010 at 07:35PM

23
#171 - Nick Stenning / @nickstenning

12/29/2010 at 09:06PM

23
#172 - lionel young / @lionelyoung

12/30/2010 at 04:42AM

24
#173 - Tommy Stanton / @tommystanton

12/29/2010 at 07:20PM

24
#174 - kuhout / @kuhout

12/29/2010 at 07:49PM

24
#175 - Antonio Lucca / @tonyxzt

12/29/2010 at 08:35PM

24
#176 - Shawn Stein / @gezwitschersux

12/29/2010 at 08:43PM

24
#177 - Simon Brown / @caelyxsec

12/29/2010 at 10:28PM

24
#178 - Mariano Guerra / @marianoguerra

12/29/2010 at 11:39PM

25
#179 - michael caviness / @michaelmichael

12/29/2010 at 10:02PM

25
#180 - Lee Marlow / @lmarlow

12/30/2010 at 12:00AM