Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 4d1b9703c8bb5704eb000081

Hatsuyume

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hatsuyume

Start file
Hatsuyume

Fuji
Taka
Nasubi

Sen
Tabako
Zatō
End file
Hatsuyume

1 Fuji
2 Taka
3 Nasubi

4 Sen
5 Tabako
6 Zatō

View Diff

3,5c3,5
< Fuji
< Taka
< Nasubi
---
> 1 Fuji
> 2 Taka
> 3 Nasubi
7,9c7,9
< Sen
< Tabako
< Zatō
---
> 4 Sen
> 5 Tabako
> 6 Zatō

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 152 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#153 Irfan Ahmad / @erfaan - Score: 75 - 12/29/10 @ 21:39
i<Down><Down>1 <Down><Left><Left>2 <Down><Left><Left>3 <Down><Down><Left><Left>4 <Down><Left><Left>5 <Down><Left><Left>6 <Esc>:wq<CR>

0 comments


Created by: @kana1

153 active golfers, 367 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
23
#31 - Will / @obiwan__k3n00bi

08/28/2016 at 12:05AM

24
#32 - sirex / @sirex

12/29/2010 at 08:56PM

24
#33 - Douglas Stockwell / @dstockwell

12/30/2010 at 01:06AM

24
#34 - Vitaly Kushner / @vkushner

12/30/2010 at 01:57AM

24
#35 - Wei Dai / @clvv42

12/30/2010 at 12:33PM

24
#36 - Jim Garvin / @coderifous

12/31/2010 at 02:52AM

24
#37 - Tien Le / @tienlex

12/31/2010 at 05:06PM

24
#38 - Kyle Willmon / @kylewillmon

01/01/2011 at 12:54AM

24
#39 - Aurélien Delahaye / @alkove

01/01/2011 at 10:17PM

24
#40 - Asmund / @herrasbe

01/02/2011 at 05:16PM

24
#41 - Balkoth / @_Balkoth_

01/08/2011 at 06:19PM

24
#42 - Pete Johns / @johnsyweb

01/14/2011 at 09:59PM

24
#43 - vg / @vimgolfer

02/26/2011 at 05:28PM

24
#44 - Paweu1kZ nbNeyIhH / @yUQlwsFpRSzxJFh

03/07/2011 at 01:22AM

24
#45 - Terje Larsen / @terlars

04/08/2011 at 01:20PM

24
#46 - Sammasati / @sammasati0

07/16/2011 at 05:19PM

24
#47 - Hu Junfeng / @junfeng

07/18/2011 at 09:43AM

24
#48 - You-Siang Lin / @yslinnctu

12/01/2011 at 01:46PM

24
#49 - Tom Cammann / @tea_sea

03/05/2013 at 02:28PM

24
#50 - Dr. Rev. J. "Paranoid Android" Kirchartz / @JKirchartz

07/25/2013 at 03:45AM

24
#51 - Ram Tamtam / @ramtamtamtam

07/02/2014 at 02:41PM

25
#52 - Adam Pohorecki / @apohorecki

12/29/2010 at 08:57PM

25
#53 - Austin Taylor / @austintaylor

12/29/2010 at 09:04PM

25
#54 - Utkarsh Kukreti / @utkarshkukreti

12/29/2010 at 11:39PM

25
#55 - Andrey A. Ugolnik / @andreyugolnik

01/20/2011 at 12:23AM

25
#56 - Trevor Powell / @DoomedBunnies

11/29/2011 at 07:41AM

25
#57 - Joonas Pihlajamaa / @jokkebk

02/21/2014 at 12:15PM

25
#58 - Rob Glew / @RealGlew

06/10/2014 at 02:15PM

25
#59 - Caek / @Caek_

08/11/2014 at 06:05AM

25
#60 - Matt Robbins / @mcrmfc

11/24/2014 at 10:08PM