Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 4d1b9703c8bb5704eb000081

Hatsuyume

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hatsuyume

Start file
Hatsuyume

Fuji
Taka
Nasubi

Sen
Tabako
Zatō
End file
Hatsuyume

1 Fuji
2 Taka
3 Nasubi

4 Sen
5 Tabako
6 Zatō

View Diff

3,5c3,5
< Fuji
< Taka
< Nasubi
---
> 1 Fuji
> 2 Taka
> 3 Nasubi
7,9c7,9
< Sen
< Tabako
< Zatō
---
> 4 Sen
> 5 Tabako
> 6 Zatō

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 151 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#152 Irfan Ahmad / @erfaan - Score: 75 - 12/29/10 @ 21:39
i<Down><Down>1 <Down><Left><Left>2 <Down><Left><Left>3 <Down><Down><Left><Left>4 <Down><Left><Left>5 <Down><Left><Left>6 <Esc>:wq<CR>

0 comments


Created by: @kana1

152 active golfers, 365 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
29
#91 - James Wickett / @wickett

12/29/2010 at 10:59PM

29
#92 - Behnam Esfahbod / @zwnj

12/30/2010 at 11:53AM

29
#93 - Siripong Boonchaiya / @siripong

01/01/2011 at 05:09AM

29
#94 - Tony Hillerson / @thillerson

01/04/2011 at 11:16PM

29
#95 - Ben Lenarts / @benlenarts

01/09/2011 at 04:45PM

29
#96 - Dave / @zzdave13

07/31/2011 at 01:50PM

29
#97 - Son of Bongo / @bpcode

09/15/2012 at 01:31AM

29
#98 - Brent Carmer / @brent_carmer

04/13/2013 at 05:21AM

29
#99 - Anton Davydov / @anton_davydov

01/05/2014 at 12:23PM

29
#100 - Alishah Chator / @alicharizard

06/10/2014 at 03:04PM

29
#101 - Antonio Murdaca / @runc0m

01/16/2015 at 10:46PM

29
#102 - Oliver Christ / @0liverChrist

02/27/2015 at 03:50PM

30
#103 - Mike Plotz / @antisuji

12/29/2010 at 09:00PM

30
#104 - Mariano Guerra / @marianoguerra

12/29/2010 at 11:33PM

30
#105 - Brad / @bjjwillis

01/02/2011 at 09:27AM

30
#106 - Toto l'haricot / @nico_le_terribl

01/09/2011 at 10:25PM

31
#107 - kuhout / @kuhout

12/29/2010 at 09:14PM

31
#108 - Matt DiGregorio / @mattgreggs

12/31/2010 at 08:35PM

31
#109 - Yann Moisan / @YannMoisan

02/03/2013 at 08:08PM

32
#110 - Jordan Lewis / @JordanALewis

12/29/2010 at 08:25PM

32
#111 - Josh Weinberg / @jcweinberg

01/07/2011 at 11:55PM

32
#112 - jasper110 / @jasper110

09/22/2011 at 09:46AM

32
#113 - 無ん垢の叫び / @john_ababa

02/23/2012 at 11:07AM

33
#114 - Joe Hassick / @jhassick

12/29/2010 at 08:40PM

33
#115 - Gabriele Lana / @gabrielelana

12/29/2010 at 09:38PM

34
#116 - dcbaok / @dcbaok

12/29/2010 at 09:04PM

34
#117 - Roland Crosby / @roooooland

12/30/2010 at 08:27AM

34
#118 - Guillaume Bonnoron / @gbonnoron

12/30/2010 at 04:45PM

34
#119 - Vincent Isambart / @vincentisambart

12/31/2010 at 12:21PM

34
#120 - larsd / @larsd

01/01/2011 at 07:10AM