Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 4d1b9703c8bb5704eb000081

Hatsuyume

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hatsuyume

Start file
Hatsuyume

Fuji
Taka
Nasubi

Sen
Tabako
Zatō
End file
Hatsuyume

1 Fuji
2 Taka
3 Nasubi

4 Sen
5 Tabako
6 Zatō

View Diff

3,5c3,5
< Fuji
< Taka
< Nasubi
---
> 1 Fuji
> 2 Taka
> 3 Nasubi
7,9c7,9
< Sen
< Tabako
< Zatō
---
> 4 Sen
> 5 Tabako
> 6 Zatō

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 151 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#152 Irfan Ahmad / @erfaan - Score: 75 - 12/29/10 @ 21:39
i<Down><Down>1 <Down><Left><Left>2 <Down><Left><Left>3 <Down><Down><Left><Left>4 <Down><Left><Left>5 <Down><Left><Left>6 <Esc>:wq<CR>

0 comments


Created by: @kana1

152 active golfers, 365 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
34
#121 - Su. / @0moMi

01/01/2011 at 03:26PM

34
#122 - drio / @drio

01/03/2011 at 12:51PM

34
#123 - Andrei Dragomir / @adragomir

01/04/2011 at 11:00AM

34
#124 - William Shackleton / @wshackleton

01/07/2011 at 05:44PM

34
#125 - Vladimir Parfinenko / @cypok

01/19/2011 at 08:45AM

34
#126 - mightyfoo / @mightyfoo

05/26/2011 at 12:23PM

34
#127 - Xavier Nayrac / @lkdjiin

12/30/2011 at 01:39PM

34
#128 - Christopher Brew / @Seph1rothVII

01/06/2012 at 11:38PM

34
#129 - Michael / @patheticpat

12/17/2012 at 10:35PM

34
#130 - LicoriceTaffy / @LicoriceTaffy

06/10/2014 at 02:59PM

34
#131 - Connie Qi / @connieqi

06/11/2014 at 03:17PM

35
#132 - Nándor Komzák / @rubymood

12/29/2010 at 11:35PM

35
#133 - Francesco / @fra_cek

02/13/2012 at 12:28PM

36
#134 - Levon Lloyd / @levonlloyd

02/04/2011 at 08:48PM

36
#135 - Jakub Troszok / @zosoooo

05/04/2011 at 03:17PM

37
#136 - Andy Goldstein / @andygoldstein

12/29/2010 at 09:07PM

37
#137 - Drew Neil / @nelstrom

08/27/2013 at 10:05AM

38
#138 - Advait Shinde / @thethimble

12/29/2010 at 09:03PM

38
#139 - Yannick LM / @yanicklm

12/30/2010 at 10:46PM

39
#140 - Sid Kasivajhula / @CountVajhula

12/29/2010 at 09:01PM

39
#141 - William Ott / @oddalot

04/15/2015 at 03:48AM

40
#142 - Lee Marlow / @lmarlow

12/29/2010 at 11:57PM

42
#143 - Henrik Nyh / @henrik

12/30/2010 at 12:59AM

44
#144 - Ujjwol Lamichhane / @Ujjwol

12/30/2010 at 09:11AM

45
#145 - Arto Vuori / @dhpe

08/30/2012 at 10:12PM

46
#146 - Soliman Sylvain / @sylvain_soliman

12/29/2010 at 09:38PM

48
#147 - Dan Wanek / @zentourist

12/29/2010 at 08:46PM

55
#148 - Cyril Pascal / @paxal

12/30/2010 at 05:37PM

56
#149 - Chris Doble / @chrisdoble

12/30/2010 at 01:15AM

56
#150 - Ben Dowling / @coderholic

12/31/2010 at 04:54PM