Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 4d1bfc7ab2c3e06468000137

Round Round

Round Round

Start file
RRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
RRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
RRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
RRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
RRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
RRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
RRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
RRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
RRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
RRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
RRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
RRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
RRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
RRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
RRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
RRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
RRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
End file
RrRRRRRRRRRRRRR
RrRrrrrrrrrrrrR
RrRrRRRRRRRRRrR
RrRrRrrrrrrrRrR
RrRrRrRRRRRrRrR
RrRrRrRrrrRrRrR
RrRrRrRrRrRrRrR
RrRrRrRrRrRrRrR
RrRrRrRrRrRrRrR
RrRrRrRrRrRrRrR
RrRrRrRRRrRrRrR
RrRrRrrrrrRrRrR
RrRrRRRRRRRrRrR
RrRrrrrrrrrrRrR
RrRRRRRRRRRRRrR
RrrrrrrrrrrrrrR
RRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

View Diff

1,16c1,16
< RRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
< RRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
< RRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
< RRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
< RRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
< RRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
< RRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
< RRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
< RRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
< RRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
< RRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
< RRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
< RRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
< RRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
< RRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
< RRRRRRRRRRRRRRR
---
> RrRRRRRRRRRRRRR
> RrRrrrrrrrrrrrR
> RrRrRRRRRRRRRrR
> RrRrRrrrrrrrRrR
> RrRrRrRRRRRrRrR
> RrRrRrRrrrRrRrR
> RrRrRrRrRrRrRrR
> RrRrRrRrRrRrRrR
> RrRrRrRrRrRrRrR
> RrRrRrRrRrRrRrR
> RrRrRrRRRrRrRrR
> RrRrRrrrrrRrRrR
> RrRrRRRRRRRrRrR
> RrRrrrrrrrrrRrR
> RrRRRRRRRRRRRrR
> RrrrrrrrrrrrrrR

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 78 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#79 Benoit D / @Anbcorp - Score: 775 - 12/30/10 @ 16:08
<Right><C-V>jjjjjjjjjjjjjjj~<Down><Right><Right><C-V><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down>~<Down><Right><Right><C-V><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down>~<Down><Right><Right><C-V><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down>~<Right>~<C-V><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down>~<Right><Up><Right><C-V><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down>~<Up><Right><Right><C-V><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down>~<Left>v<Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left>~<Down><Right><Right>~~~~~<Esc>uuuuuu<Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Left><Left>~~~~~~~~~~~<Up><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left>~<Right><Right><Right><Right><Right><Right><Right>~<Up><Up><Up><Up><Up><Up><Up><Up><Up><Up><Up><Up><Up><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left>~~~~~~~~~<Down><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left>~<Right><Right><Right><Right><Right>~<Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Up>~<Right><Right><Right>~<Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Down><Left><Right>~~~~~~~<Up><Up><Up><Up><Up><Up><Up><Up><Up><Up><Left>~<Left><Left><Left><Left><Left>~<Down>~<Right>~<Down><Left><Left>~<Left><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Left><Left>~~~/r<CR><Up><Left><Left><Left>~ZZ

0 comments


Created by: @kana1

79 active golfers, 240 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
27
#31 - ☣Rob Mason☠ / @necr0mancer

01/24/2011 at 08:36AM

32
#32 - Francisco Dibar / @frandibar

01/14/2011 at 12:15AM

35
#33 - Daumantas / @dbaltrus

05/04/2012 at 03:21PM

37
#34 - Pete Johns / @johnsyweb

01/12/2011 at 10:02AM

40
#35 - Jim Infield / @jinfield

07/19/2011 at 02:10PM

43
#36 - Mike Plotz / @antisuji

12/30/2010 at 11:53PM

43
#37 - Timur Celik / @clktmr

12/23/2018 at 12:18PM

60
#38 - Wesley Wong / @wesleymwwong

02/01/2011 at 08:23AM

62
#39 - Akira Matsuda / @a_matsuda

12/30/2010 at 08:34PM

62
#40 - Kyle Willmon / @kylewillmon

01/01/2011 at 12:30AM

62
#41 - James / @Dronak

09/25/2014 at 01:24AM

65
#42 - Douglas Stockwell / @dstockwell

12/30/2010 at 04:01AM

65
#43 - Andrey A. Ugolnik / @andreyugolnik

01/19/2011 at 09:52PM

70
#44 - h_east (トロッコ6個) / @h_east

01/19/2011 at 05:55PM

73
#45 - Brian Ferrell / @endenizen

01/05/2011 at 11:55PM

74
#46 - Matthew Draper / @_matthewd

12/30/2010 at 05:41AM

74
#47 - Behnam Esfahbod / @zwnj

12/30/2010 at 09:39AM

75
#48 - 無ん垢の叫び / @john_ababa

02/23/2012 at 03:44PM

76
#49 - Utkarsh Kukreti / @utkarshkukreti

12/30/2010 at 08:39AM

76
#50 - Mark Smith-Guerrero / @msmithgu

01/04/2011 at 05:25PM

76
#51 - Stuart Gale / @bishboria

01/16/2011 at 05:39PM

76
#52 - Renat Aksitov / @Korvin79

02/26/2012 at 07:40PM

85
#53 - Fred Nias / @frednias

12/30/2010 at 10:55AM

85
#54 - Joonas Pihlajamaa / @jokkebk

03/04/2014 at 08:09AM

88
#55 - kana / @kana1

12/30/2010 at 03:29AM

88
#56 -  Ikhsan Maulana / @ixandidu

12/30/2010 at 07:41AM

91
#57 - Guillaume Bonnoron / @gbonnoron

12/30/2010 at 05:17PM

91
#58 - Joel Taylor / @joelteon_

01/01/2011 at 05:05AM

96
#59 - Bruno Sutic / @brunosutic

07/20/2013 at 12:04AM

97
#60 - William Shackleton / @wshackleton

01/02/2011 at 03:38PM