Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 4d1cc35a35b40650b800043a

Increment, increment, increment....

Vim likes macros

Start file
1
End file
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25

View Diff

1a2,25
> 2
> 3
> 4
> 5
> 6
> 7
> 8
> 9
> 10
> 11
> 12
> 13
> 14
> 15
> 16
> 17
> 18
> 19
> 20
> 21
> 22
> 23
> 24
> 25

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 334 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#335 blizzow / @blizzow - Score: 71 - 08/15/16 @ 22:08
s1<CR>2<CR>3<CR>4<CR>5<CR>6<CR>7<CR>8<CR>9<CR>10<CR>11<CR>12<CR>13<CR>14<CR>15<CR>16<CR>17<CR>18<CR>19<CR>20<CR>21<CR>22<CR>23<CR>24<CR>25<Esc>:wq<CR>

0 comments


Created by: @rodmar_

335 active golfers, 491 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
12
#91 - Eike Schulte / @eikeschulte

12/31/2010 at 03:29PM

12
#92 - Rod Cloutier / @RodCloutier

12/31/2010 at 03:55PM

12
#93 - Marc Lacoursière / @RooSoft

12/31/2010 at 05:02PM

12
#94 - Josh Reynolds / @jreynolds

12/31/2010 at 05:21PM

12
#95 - Alain Gilbert / @alain_gilbert

12/31/2010 at 08:05PM

12
#96 - Tim Chase / @gumnos

12/31/2010 at 08:12PM

12
#97 - Kyle Willmon / @kylewillmon

12/31/2010 at 11:44PM

12
#98 - Vincent Isambart / @vincentisambart

01/01/2011 at 12:17AM

12
#99 - Joshua Flanagan / @jflanagan

01/01/2011 at 12:23AM

12
#100 - Will Gray / @graywh

01/01/2011 at 01:00AM

12
#101 - Paul King / @nrocy

01/01/2011 at 01:54AM

12
#102 - Lee Marlow / @lmarlow

01/01/2011 at 03:41AM

12
#103 - larsd / @larsd

01/01/2011 at 06:33AM

12
#104 - Casey W Crites / @caseycrites

01/01/2011 at 06:46AM

12
#105 - dominique pellé / @vimgolfisto

01/01/2011 at 10:15AM

12
#106 - Israel Chauca F. / @Raimondi

01/01/2011 at 11:19AM

12
#107 - derp derp / @derp__

01/01/2011 at 07:48PM

12
#108 - Pete Johns / @johnsyweb

01/02/2011 at 09:18AM

12
#109 - vTsoumenis / @kioopi

01/02/2011 at 02:45PM

12
#110 - Ben Lenarts / @benlenarts

01/02/2011 at 11:41PM

12
#111 - Foo Foo / @foofoofoo42

01/03/2011 at 07:21AM

12
#112 - Chad Waters / @cgwaters

01/03/2011 at 02:46PM

12
#113 - Larry Marburger / @lmarburger

01/03/2011 at 05:49PM

12
#114 - Clément Nodet / @clementnodet

01/03/2011 at 11:12PM

12
#115 - Aaron Bull Schaefer / @elasticdog

01/05/2011 at 01:06AM

12
#116 - Victor Vaile / @victorv4_

01/05/2011 at 07:18AM

12
#117 - Javier Arce / @javier

01/05/2011 at 08:45PM

12
#118 - Ujjwol Lamichhane / @Ujjwol

01/06/2011 at 02:12PM

12
#119 - Stephan Weller / @stephan_weller

01/06/2011 at 05:31PM

12
#120 - Francisco Dibar / @frandibar

01/08/2011 at 05:18AM