Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 4d1ccfde35b40650b80004ae

The Cake is a Lie

Correct the capitalization of each word

Start file
tHE CakE iS A lIE
End file
The Cake is a Lie

View Diff

1c1
< tHE CakE iS A lIE
---
> The Cake is a Lie

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 448 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#449 Ron Gejman / @rongejman - Score: 58 - 12/30/10 @ 22:45
rT<Right>rh<Right>ret<Right><Right>4<Right>re3<Right>rs2<Right>ra2<Right>rL<Right>ri<Right>re<Esc>:wq<CR>

0 comments


Created by: @solstice_dhiver

449 active golfers, 1097 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
9
#1 - clint tseng / @cxlt

12/30/2010 at 06:34PM

9
#2 - Jordan Lewis / @JordanALewis

12/30/2010 at 06:41PM

9
#3 - Douglas Stockwell / @dstockwell

12/30/2010 at 06:43PM

9
#4 - Asmund / @herrasbe

12/30/2010 at 06:46PM

9
#5 - Aurélien Delahaye / @alkove

12/30/2010 at 06:50PM

9
#6 - Marian Schubert / @MarianSchubert

12/30/2010 at 06:56PM

9
#7 - Jim Garvin / @coderifous

12/30/2010 at 07:02PM

9
#8 - lionel young / @lionelyoung

12/30/2010 at 07:03PM

9
#9 - Kris Jenkins / @krisajenkins

12/30/2010 at 07:13PM

9
#10 - milkypostman / @milkypostman

12/30/2010 at 07:30PM

9
#11 - Stephen Morrow / @yawmark

12/30/2010 at 08:10PM

9
#12 - Henri Bourcereau / @mmai

12/30/2010 at 08:13PM

9
#13 - dcbaok / @dcbaok

12/30/2010 at 08:22PM

9
#14 - Mike Plotz / @antisuji

12/30/2010 at 08:43PM

9
#15 - James Wickett / @wickett

12/30/2010 at 08:49PM

9
#16 - Simon C / @happynoff

12/30/2010 at 09:03PM

9
#17 - Przemysław Pawełczyk / @przemoc86

12/30/2010 at 09:07PM

9
#18 - William Shackleton / @wshackleton

12/30/2010 at 09:11PM

9
#19 - Daniel Einspanjer / @deinspanjer

12/30/2010 at 09:33PM

9
#20 - Danny Dulai / @dannydulai

12/30/2010 at 09:39PM

9
#21 - Bogdan Popa / @bogdanp

12/30/2010 at 09:44PM

9
#22 - Benjamin Thomas / @bentomas

12/30/2010 at 10:01PM

9
#23 - Brad / @bjjwillis

12/30/2010 at 10:30PM

9
#24 - Lee Marlow / @lmarlow

12/30/2010 at 10:36PM

9
#25 - Dan Dorman / @dandorman

12/30/2010 at 10:42PM

9
#26 - Ray / @zer01ne

12/30/2010 at 11:11PM

9
#27 - rabidpraxis / @rabidpraxis

12/30/2010 at 11:12PM

9
#28 - Wei Dai / @clvv42

12/30/2010 at 11:13PM

9
#29 - Franck Verrot / @CesarioGW

12/30/2010 at 11:34PM

9
#30 - Johannes Martinsson / @moxiba

12/31/2010 at 12:24AM