Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 4d1eaf7225ba287b2a00018b

Generate Fibonacci Numbers

Use your super vim powers to generate Fibonacci Numbers.

Start file
0
End file
0
1
1
2
3
5
8
13
21
34
55
89
144
233
377
610
987
1597
2584
4181
6765
10946
17711
28657
46368
75025
121393
196418
317811
514229
832040
1346269
2178309
3524578
5702887
9227465
14930352
24157817
39088169

View Diff

1a2,39
> 1
> 1
> 2
> 3
> 5
> 8
> 13
> 21
> 34
> 55
> 89
> 144
> 233
> 377
> 610
> 987
> 1597
> 2584
> 4181
> 6765
> 10946
> 17711
> 28657
> 46368
> 75025
> 121393
> 196418
> 317811
> 514229
> 832040
> 1346269
> 2178309
> 3524578
> 5702887
> 9227465
> 14930352
> 24157817
> 39088169

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 87 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#88 Lee Marlow / @lmarlow - Score: 75 - 01/01/11 @ 05:14
Yp<C-A>qqo<Esc>:call setline('.',getline(line('.')-1)+getline(line('.')-2))<CR>q36@qZZ

0 comments


Created by: @Ujjwol

88 active golfers, 211 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
20
#31 - Hu Junfeng / @junfeng

07/25/2011 at 12:01PM

20
#32 - vimja / @vimja666

11/02/2011 at 11:46PM

20
#33 - William Dunand / @wdunand

11/22/2011 at 05:54AM

20
#34 - Xavier Nayrac / @lkdjiin

12/31/2011 at 04:37PM

20
#35 - Nolen Royalty / @NolenRoyalty

04/21/2012 at 01:32AM

20
#36 - Jon Krause / @jkrause314

10/20/2015 at 03:43AM

21
#37 - alex scott / @4l3xsc0tt

01/05/2011 at 01:45AM

22
#38 - xaizek / @xaizek

07/21/2011 at 05:54PM

22
#39 - 無ん垢の叫び / @john_ababa

05/26/2012 at 05:42AM

22
#40 - garry quested / @GQuested

09/26/2019 at 01:07PM

23
#41 - Matthew Draper / @_matthewd

01/01/2011 at 05:19AM

23
#42 - Brad / @bjjwillis

01/02/2011 at 12:23AM

23
#43 - Austin Taylor / @austintaylor

01/02/2011 at 04:46AM

23
#44 - dominique pellé / @vimgolfisto

01/02/2011 at 10:56AM

23
#45 - Stuart Gale / @bishboria

01/02/2011 at 06:30PM

23
#46 - Paul King / @nrocy

01/02/2011 at 07:16PM

23
#47 - Ben Lenarts / @benlenarts

01/02/2011 at 11:57PM

23
#48 - Corey Purcell / @coreypurcell

01/03/2011 at 05:00PM

23
#49 -  Ikhsan Maulana / @ixandidu

01/06/2011 at 01:38PM

23
#50 - Tim Chase / @gumnos

01/13/2011 at 01:20PM

23
#51 - Przemysław Pawełczyk / @przemoc86

01/15/2011 at 11:32PM

23
#52 - Oleg Roshupkin / @jjjahson

01/20/2011 at 09:45AM

23
#53 - SirVer / @SirVerII

01/23/2011 at 02:14PM

23
#54 - Trevor Powell / @DoomedBunnies

12/02/2011 at 01:21AM

23
#55 - Tyler Breisacher / @tbreisacher

08/25/2012 at 09:03AM

23
#56 - Titouan Teyssier / @TitouanT_

02/22/2019 at 02:30AM

24
#57 - Douglas Stockwell / @dstockwell

01/01/2011 at 04:56AM

24
#58 - Alain Gilbert / @alain_gilbert

01/01/2011 at 05:10AM

24
#59 - Aurélien Delahaye / @alkove

01/01/2011 at 05:27PM

24
#60 - pcapriotti / @pcapriotti

01/01/2011 at 06:41PM