Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 4ddbd92898957e0001000016

Line Zipper

Zip/pair related lines.

Start file
China,1,2,3,4,5,6
Brazil,3,1,2,5,5,6
SAD,9,2,3,4,5,6
UK,3,8,3,9,5,1
France,7,2,3,4,5,6
Germany,1,7,3,2,5,6
Russia,1,6,2,9,5,6
Spain,1,2,2,4,5,6
Greece,1,3,3,4,5,6
India,4,2,3,4,5,6
Turkey,1,2,3,4,5,9
Poland,1,2,3,4,5,6
China,1,2,3,8,5,6
Brazil,1,2,3,4,5,6
SAD,1,2,3,4,5,6
UK,1,2,3,4,5,6
France,1,2,3,4,5,6
Germany,1,2,3,4,5,6
Russia,1,2,7,4,5,6
Spain,1,2,3,4,5,6
Greece,1,2,2,4,5,6
India,1,2,8,4,5,6
Turkey,1,2,1,7,5,6
Poland,2,2,3,9,5,6
End file
China,1,2,3,8,5,6
China,1,2,3,4,5,6
Brazil,1,2,3,4,5,6
Brazil,3,1,2,5,5,6
SAD,1,2,3,4,5,6
SAD,9,2,3,4,5,6
UK,1,2,3,4,5,6
UK,3,8,3,9,5,1
France,1,2,3,4,5,6
France,7,2,3,4,5,6
Germany,1,2,3,4,5,6
Germany,1,7,3,2,5,6
Russia,1,2,7,4,5,6
Russia,1,6,2,9,5,6
Spain,1,2,3,4,5,6
Spain,1,2,2,4,5,6
Greece,1,2,2,4,5,6
Greece,1,3,3,4,5,6
India,1,2,8,4,5,6
India,4,2,3,4,5,6
Turkey,1,2,1,7,5,6
Turkey,1,2,3,4,5,9
Poland,2,2,3,9,5,6
Poland,1,2,3,4,5,6

View Diff

1,12d0
< China,1,2,3,4,5,6
< Brazil,3,1,2,5,5,6
< SAD,9,2,3,4,5,6
< UK,3,8,3,9,5,1
< France,7,2,3,4,5,6
< Germany,1,7,3,2,5,6
< Russia,1,6,2,9,5,6
< Spain,1,2,2,4,5,6
< Greece,1,3,3,4,5,6
< India,4,2,3,4,5,6
< Turkey,1,2,3,4,5,9
< Poland,1,2,3,4,5,6
13a2
> China,1,2,3,4,5,6
14a4
> Brazil,3,1,2,5,5,6
15a6
> SAD,9,2,3,4,5,6
16a8
> UK,3,8,3,9,5,1
17a10
> France,7,2,3,4,5,6
18a12
> Germany,1,7,3,2,5,6
19a14
> Russia,1,6,2,9,5,6
20a16
> Spain,1,2,2,4,5,6
21a18
> Greece,1,3,3,4,5,6
22a20
> India,4,2,3,4,5,6
23a22
> Turkey,1,2,3,4,5,9
24a24
> Poland,1,2,3,4,5,6

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 189 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#190 peter.xiao / @yoco315 - Score: 142 - 11/28/11 @ 04:09
:sort<CR>VjxjpkkddpjddpuujjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjkkVjxkkkkkkkkkkkkkp23GVjxkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkpjjjjjjjjjjjjVjxkkkkkkkpjjjjjjjjVjxkkkkkkkkjpddpjjjjjVjxjpddpZZ

0 comments


Created by: @kawkafi

190 active golfers, 388 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
12
#1 - Urtica dioica / @udioica

05/22/2012 at 06:28AM

12
#2 - chikatoike / @chikatoike

06/29/2012 at 01:23PM

12
#3 - たいちょ / @alpaca_taichou

01/15/2013 at 09:18AM

12
#4 - Marco Hinz / @_mhinz_

05/23/2013 at 10:28AM

12
#5 - Petro Тrouq / @zulolosi

08/30/2013 at 06:54PM

12
#6 - Tim Smart / @tim_smart

12/09/2013 at 11:39PM

12
#7 - Utkarsh Kukreti / @utkarshkukreti

05/03/2014 at 08:29PM

12
#8 - John Braxler / @braxler

05/12/2014 at 07:18PM

12
#9 - yoshi / @meriam_color

12/20/2014 at 07:19PM

12
#10 - Elizabeth / @sprinkles418

07/08/2015 at 10:54PM

12
#11 - Walker Boh / @walker_boh

12/03/2015 at 11:52AM

12
#12 - もっころ / @mockoro

01/19/2017 at 03:13PM

12
#13 - Anthony George / @Xanuthatusu

06/19/2017 at 07:44PM

13
#14 - Federico Galassi / @federicogalassi

08/27/2011 at 08:26PM

13
#15 - Theodore Finn Gast / @tfgast

09/01/2011 at 07:50PM

13
#16 - Simon's Calf / @simonscarfe

09/06/2011 at 12:38PM

13
#17 - Justin Love / @wondible

09/18/2011 at 10:11PM

13
#18 - Scott Nielsen / @smniel

09/23/2011 at 03:47PM

13
#19 - Ben Sherman / @bensherman

10/02/2011 at 05:17AM

13
#20 - perfectworks / @perfectworks

10/17/2011 at 06:51AM

13
#21 - Milan Dobrota / @milandobrota

11/20/2011 at 09:47PM

13
#22 - You-Siang Lin / @yslinnctu

11/29/2011 at 03:20AM

13
#23 - Gabriel Barta / @gbarta

12/03/2011 at 10:38AM

13
#24 - Balkoth / @_Balkoth_

12/03/2011 at 10:45PM

13
#25 - Jozef Fulop / @jfulop

12/07/2011 at 01:11PM

13
#26 - A / @tndrnt

12/11/2011 at 07:51PM

13
#27 - no / @jt_vg

12/14/2011 at 08:41PM

13
#28 - Jaime A. Sánchez / @jashbeta

02/05/2012 at 07:44PM

13
#29 - Jonathan C. Dietrich / @jcdietrich

02/08/2012 at 03:58AM

13
#30 - Renat Aksitov / @Korvin79

02/08/2012 at 10:07AM