Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 4f0720c8f037090001000007

switch variable

how fast can you switch two variable ?

Start file
int barins, foovariable = 1; 
End file
int foovariable, barins = 1; 

View Diff

1c1
< int barins, foovariable = 1; 
---
> int foovariable, barins = 1; 

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 1533 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#1534 Pete Pete / @iPetePete - Score: 633 - 02/14/14 @ 18:32
:s/int (.<BS>a<BS>[a-z]+),<Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Right><Right><Right><Right><Right><Right><Right><Right><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS>(int )([^,]+)<Right> (/w<BS><BS>w<BS>\w)(.*)/$1$3, $<BS>$2$5<BS>4/<CR>i:<BS><Esc>:s/int (\w)/hi/g<CR>:s.<BS>/iu<BS>nt (\w+), (w<BS>\w+)/int $2, $1/<CR>:s/int ([a-z]+), ([a_<BS>-z])<BS>+)/int $2, #<BS>$1/<CR>:s/int/<BS> ([a-z]+)<CR><Up>:<Up>/ int<BS><BS><BS><BS>int fuck/<CR>:s/int <BS>\ barin<BS><BS><BS><BS><BS>barin<BS><BS><BS><BS><BS>([a-z]+)/<BS>, <BS>\ ([a-z]+)/int $2<BS><BS><BS>\ 2<BS>$2, $2<BS><BS><BS><BS>m<BS>,\ $1/g<CR>/s<BS><BS>:#<BS>%s/barins/foovariable/g<CR>:q<BS>%/s<BS><BS>s/([a-z]+)<BS><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><BS><Right><Right><Right><Right><Right><Right>/dude/g<CR>::<BS>u<CR>:s/int \(a<BS>[a-z]+)<BS>\), \([a-z]+\(<BS>)/int $2, $1/<CR>:<Up><C-A>%<BS><BS><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left>^<Left><Right><BS><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left>%<CR>:<Up><Down>%s/int (<BS>\9a<BS><BS>([a-z]_<BS><BS>]\<BS>\+\)/int $1-fart/<CR>u<Up>:<Up><Left><Right><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS>, \(<BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS>barins)<BS>\), (<BS>\(fa<BS>oovariable\)/int \2, $<BS>\1<CR>:wq<CR>

0 comments


Created by: @lukastsai

1534 active golfers, 4397 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
12
#601 - Ibrahim Tencer / @ibrahimtencer

02/12/2012 at 07:15PM

12
#602 - Андрей Куманяев / @zzetorg

02/13/2012 at 11:51PM

12
#603 - Chris Doble / @chrisdoble

02/18/2012 at 03:33AM

12
#604 - Daniel / @dbb0

02/20/2012 at 08:22AM

12
#605 - Justin Cullen / @zenguine

02/27/2012 at 10:52PM

12
#606 - naught101 / @naught101

03/14/2012 at 12:45PM

12
#607 - not so punk :] / @notsopunk

03/31/2012 at 05:13AM

12
#608 - Christopher Brew / @Seph1rothVII

04/02/2012 at 11:48PM

12
#609 - deris / @deris0126

04/03/2012 at 01:50PM

12
#610 - learninghang / @learninghang

04/13/2012 at 05:14PM

12
#611 - jDeveloper / @jDevEE

04/22/2012 at 08:48PM

12
#612 - Mac Heller-Ogden / @twosoul

04/23/2012 at 07:10PM

12
#613 - marekrosa / @marekrosa

04/26/2012 at 06:46PM

12
#614 - matthewpeck / @matthewpeck

04/26/2012 at 06:56PM

12
#615 - Pawel Obrok / @mrYapee

04/26/2012 at 09:51PM

12
#616 - Chris Thorn / @thorncp

05/01/2012 at 09:53PM

12
#617 - Eric Weikl / @ericweikl

05/02/2012 at 09:31PM

12
#618 - Boyance / @Boyance_nl

05/09/2012 at 09:36PM

12
#619 - mnx / @mnxx

05/11/2012 at 02:38PM

12
#620 - Mathieu Fortier / @mathieufortier

05/13/2012 at 03:59AM

12
#621 - Ben Friedland / @bfriedland174

05/17/2012 at 08:48AM

12
#622 - Mikael Engström / @mikaelengstrom

05/25/2012 at 03:03PM

12
#623 - shutl_test / @shutl_test

06/06/2012 at 07:41PM

12
#624 - Rolf Bjaanes / @rolfb

06/15/2012 at 02:38PM

12
#625 - Vitaly Kushner / @vkushner

06/21/2012 at 01:29AM

12
#626 - mwatkward / @AftrschoolSpe

06/22/2012 at 12:29PM

12
#627 - Miha Filej / @mfilej

06/25/2012 at 12:23PM

12
#628 - Kerson Hsiao / @KersonHsiao

07/02/2012 at 06:01AM

12
#629 - Michael Blatherwick / @rogue_michael

07/06/2012 at 09:02AM

12
#630 - Janne Harju / @janneharju

07/23/2012 at 01:05PM