Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 4f0720c8f037090001000007

switch variable

how fast can you switch two variable ?

Start file
int barins, foovariable = 1; 
End file
int foovariable, barins = 1; 

View Diff

1c1
< int barins, foovariable = 1; 
---
> int foovariable, barins = 1; 

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 1498 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#1499 Pete Pete / @iPetePete - Score: 633 - 02/14/14 @ 18:32
:s/int (.<BS>a<BS>[a-z]+),<Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Right><Right><Right><Right><Right><Right><Right><Right><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS>(int )([^,]+)<Right> (/w<BS><BS>w<BS>\w)(.*)/$1$3, $<BS>$2$5<BS>4/<CR>i:<BS><Esc>:s/int (\w)/hi/g<CR>:s.<BS>/iu<BS>nt (\w+), (w<BS>\w+)/int $2, $1/<CR>:s/int ([a-z]+), ([a_<BS>-z])<BS>+)/int $2, #<BS>$1/<CR>:s/int/<BS> ([a-z]+)<CR><Up>:<Up>/ int<BS><BS><BS><BS>int fuck/<CR>:s/int <BS>\ barin<BS><BS><BS><BS><BS>barin<BS><BS><BS><BS><BS>([a-z]+)/<BS>, <BS>\ ([a-z]+)/int $2<BS><BS><BS>\ 2<BS>$2, $2<BS><BS><BS><BS>m<BS>,\ $1/g<CR>/s<BS><BS>:#<BS>%s/barins/foovariable/g<CR>:q<BS>%/s<BS><BS>s/([a-z]+)<BS><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><BS><Right><Right><Right><Right><Right><Right>/dude/g<CR>::<BS>u<CR>:s/int \(a<BS>[a-z]+)<BS>\), \([a-z]+\(<BS>)/int $2, $1/<CR>:<Up><C-A>%<BS><BS><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left>^<Left><Right><BS><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left>%<CR>:<Up><Down>%s/int (<BS>\9a<BS><BS>([a-z]_<BS><BS>]\<BS>\+\)/int $1-fart/<CR>u<Up>:<Up><Left><Right><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS>, \(<BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS>barins)<BS>\), (<BS>\(fa<BS>oovariable\)/int \2, $<BS>\1<CR>:wq<CR>

0 comments


Created by: @lukastsai

1499 active golfers, 4301 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
14
#1081 - Matthew Cupps / @matthewcupps

01/09/2012 at 07:54PM

14
#1082 - Aerrie Seo / @pblinne

01/10/2012 at 06:28AM

14
#1083 - Jeremy W. Rowe / @jeremy_w_rowe

01/13/2012 at 10:52PM

14
#1084 - Petrik de Heus / @four54

01/14/2012 at 09:04PM

14
#1085 - Fitz / @Fitzface

01/17/2012 at 11:53PM

14
#1086 - Jakob / @squamigera

01/30/2012 at 01:00PM

14
#1087 - Steve Henderson / @hevets

01/30/2012 at 04:34PM

14
#1088 - pwr / @pw3r

01/30/2012 at 04:50PM

14
#1089 - Robin Naundorf / @senk

01/30/2012 at 08:17PM

14
#1090 - Henry Johnes / @xeosvn

01/30/2012 at 08:26PM

14
#1091 - Andrew Ogden / @ScruffyJanitor1

01/31/2012 at 05:12AM

14
#1092 - Tom Saeger / @tomsaeger

01/31/2012 at 10:48PM

14
#1093 - Jeff Saracco / @jsaracco

02/03/2012 at 02:42AM

14
#1094 - Ezekiel Templin / @ezkl

02/03/2012 at 07:51AM

14
#1095 - Adriano Bacha / @adrianobacha

02/06/2012 at 06:47PM

14
#1096 - Alex Koloskov / @xenocid

02/06/2012 at 07:42PM

14
#1097 - Josh Haberman / @JoshHaberman

02/07/2012 at 11:51PM

14
#1098 - Jyun-Fan Tsai / @fakecolor

02/11/2012 at 03:39AM

14
#1099 - Ari Greenberg / @arigreenberg

02/13/2012 at 12:03AM

14
#1100 - Jonas Engman / @jodas

02/13/2012 at 07:17AM

14
#1101 - Vijay Dev / @vijay_dev

02/13/2012 at 09:22AM

14
#1102 - Alan Oliver / @alol

02/15/2012 at 08:08AM

14
#1103 - sankarj / @sankarj

02/18/2012 at 02:56PM

14
#1104 - Scott Schlesier / @sschlesier

02/22/2012 at 08:10AM

14
#1105 - 無ん垢の叫び / @john_ababa

03/02/2012 at 12:23PM

14
#1106 - Hawk Newton / @hawknewton

03/06/2012 at 08:11PM

14
#1107 - Mislav Marohnić / @mislav

03/19/2012 at 12:10PM

14
#1108 - Chris Penkett / @chrispenkett

04/02/2012 at 10:16PM

14
#1109 - derhumanist.de / @derhumanist_de

04/05/2012 at 11:59PM

14
#1110 - Toto l'haricot / @nico_le_terribl

04/15/2012 at 01:06AM