Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 50519ca330c82d0002000035

The name of the game

End up with the name of the game.

Start file
Victor india mike Golf oscar lima foxtrot
End file
VimGolf

View Diff

diff --git a/input.txt b/output.txt
index 4526233..ec19c4d 100644
--- a/input.txt
+++ b/output.txt
@@ -1 +1 @@
Victor india mike Golf oscar lima foxtrotVimGolf

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 318 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#319 Santiago Gonzalez / @Hicaduda - Score: 62 - 10/10/12 @ 17:42
<Right><Right>v<Right><Right><Right><Right><Right><Right><Right><Right><Right><Right>x<Esc><Right>v<Right><Right><Right>x<Esc><Right><Right><Right><Right>v<Right><Right><Right><Right><Right><Right><Right><Right><Right><Right><Right><Right><Right><Right><Right><Right><Right><Right><Right><Right><Right><Right><Right>x<Right><Down><Left>:qw<BS><BS>wq<CR>

0 comments


Created by: @DiffJunk

319 active golfers, 582 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
11
#181 - Sabiki94@ブルスクの人 / @_jptomoya

10/18/2014 at 01:09PM

11
#182 - Jose Gutierrez / @Jogusa

10/22/2014 at 03:25PM

11
#183 - eBrnd / @eBrnd

11/04/2014 at 09:07PM

11
#184 - ぷりケツにるぽ / @nillpo

01/06/2015 at 12:32PM

11
#185 - SilentFl / @Silent_Fl

02/05/2015 at 09:01AM

11
#186 - kimber gonzalez / @kimberlycreates

02/06/2015 at 07:46PM

11
#187 - いっこつ / @eZb4

02/08/2015 at 02:52PM

11
#188 - Alan Berndt / @bentglasstube

02/23/2015 at 06:51PM

11
#189 - Alex Plate / @AlexPl292

03/24/2015 at 01:08AM

11
#190 - Hendrik Lammers / @hendriklammers

04/20/2015 at 08:28PM

11
#191 - Victor Haffreingue / @nobe_4

04/27/2015 at 06:25AM

11
#192 - Jack Z / @itszhou

06/28/2015 at 08:54PM

11
#193 - Elizabeth / @sprinkles418

07/17/2015 at 12:31AM

11
#194 - Mike Bannister / @possibilities

07/20/2015 at 05:55AM

11
#195 - Andrew Michaud / @andrewjmichaud

09/04/2015 at 07:22PM

11
#196 - Tom Houlé / @_tomhoule

09/13/2015 at 06:51AM

11
#197 - DavidF_BE / @DavidF_BE

09/30/2015 at 07:08PM

11
#198 - Walker Boh / @walker_boh

10/14/2015 at 08:03AM

11
#199 - Gerald Tilma / @GeraldTilma

10/21/2015 at 02:55AM

11
#200 - Robert Goeddel / @f0rdpr3fect

11/11/2015 at 12:00AM

11
#201 - Jon Krause / @jkrause314

12/03/2015 at 10:20PM

11
#202 - Laurent Atlan / @laurentatlan1

12/30/2015 at 11:05PM

11
#203 - Maxime Parisse / @maximeparisse

01/10/2016 at 09:19PM

11
#204 - Elgaoussi Hamza / @Elgaoussi

01/27/2016 at 07:34PM

11
#205 - Etienne Tremel / @etiennetremel

02/20/2016 at 09:12PM

11
#206 - John Finn / @johnvfinn7

02/22/2016 at 06:18AM

11
#207 - f3lixx / @f3lixx

02/27/2016 at 02:19PM

11
#208 - Dimitar Dimitrov / @kurkale6ka

03/21/2016 at 05:12PM

11
#209 - glepha / @glepha_vim

03/23/2016 at 05:43AM

11
#210 - Chenut Ludovic / @7Brwa7

04/08/2016 at 08:58AM