Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 5054baaafa0b390002000029

SFD-ROC: vimvimvim

Oh no, this line is longer than 80 chars... put each 'vim' on a new line.

Start file
vimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvim
End file
vim
vim
vim
vim
vim
vim
vim
vim
vim
vim
vim
vim
vim
vim
vim
vim
vim
vim
vim
vim
vim
vim
vim
vim
vim
vim

View Diff

1c1,26
< vimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvimvim
---
> vim
> vim
> vim
> vim
> vim
> vim
> vim
> vim
> vim
> vim
> vim
> vim
> vim
> vim
> vim
> vim
> vim
> vim
> vim
> vim
> vim
> vim
> vim
> vim
> vim
> vim

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 372 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#373 Joshua Travis / @jktravis - Score: 27 - 11/11/12 @ 01:44
:%s/\(m\)\<BS>/\1\r/g<CR>dd:w<CR>:q<CR>

0 comments


Created by: @Remy_D

373 active golfers, 1222 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
8
#1 - Victor Ramirez / @virako

09/30/2012 at 03:12PM

8
#2 - Conner McDaniel / @connermcd

10/13/2012 at 06:54AM

8
#3 - Julien Kauffmann / @julienkauffmann

10/19/2012 at 02:28PM

8
#4 - Serge Pirotte / @SergePirotte

10/19/2012 at 05:33PM

8
#5 - Jaime A. Sánchez / @jashbeta

10/20/2012 at 04:29AM

8
#6 - ♜ Pepe Doval / @pepellou

10/25/2012 at 07:09PM

8
#7 - Jiří Werner / @jiri_werner

10/26/2012 at 04:27PM

8
#8 - Urtica dioica / @udioica

10/30/2012 at 04:18PM

8
#9 - Pete Bevin / @pbevin

11/02/2012 at 06:33PM

8
#10 - James Tomasino / @mr_ino

11/12/2012 at 08:45PM

8
#11 - a24f0600 / @a24f0600

11/13/2012 at 08:15AM

8
#12 - Jimmy Mabey / @mabeyj

11/24/2012 at 03:51AM

8
#13 - Adelar S. Queiróz / @adelarsq

11/27/2012 at 10:58PM

8
#14 - Jordan Eldredge / @captbaritone

12/01/2012 at 07:50AM

8
#15 - Brian Zwahr / @echosa

12/13/2012 at 11:06PM

8
#16 - jk / @kewnapse

12/22/2012 at 11:34PM

8
#17 - Federico Galassi / @federicogalassi

01/22/2013 at 04:59PM

8
#18 - Yann Moisan / @YannMoisan

02/03/2013 at 07:44PM

8
#19 - Niels Madan / @nielsmadan

03/24/2013 at 07:38PM

8
#20 - Uvett / @u_v_e_t_t

04/18/2013 at 07:47PM

8
#21 - Marco Hinz / @_mhinz_

05/21/2013 at 01:57PM

8
#22 - powertomato / @powertomato

06/27/2013 at 09:57PM

8
#23 - Steve Tjoa / @stevetjoa

07/04/2013 at 07:46AM

8
#24 - Alexey / @kramar42

07/04/2013 at 04:02PM

8
#25 - Aaron Bieber / @aaronbieber

07/14/2013 at 11:16PM

8
#26 - William Snyders / @iam2391212

07/16/2013 at 09:40PM

8
#27 - ———đίxίє—flαтlίиє——— / @_dixie_flatline

07/29/2013 at 12:00AM

8
#28 - Michael Coles / @gen_ale_drinker

08/16/2013 at 03:51PM

8
#29 - Fontaine Kévin / @DotSlash974

08/31/2013 at 04:37PM

8
#30 - James / @Dronak

09/01/2013 at 04:17AM