Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 505cb13a52512d000200002b

you're stuck on jQuery < 1.7

replace calls to jQuery 1.7+'s `on` with calls to pre 1.7 `bind`

Start file
    $('li.assessment_question').on('click', 'a.add_question_addendum', @openQuestionAddendumForm)
    $('li.assessment_question').on('click', 'a.cancel_question_addendum', @cancelQuestionAddendum)
    $('li.assessment_question').on('ajax:beforeSend', 'form.question_addendum_form', @hideFormEnableAddAddendumLink)
    $('li.assessment_question').on('ajax:success', 'form.question_addendum_form', @appendQuestionAddendum)
End file
    $('a.add_question_addendum').bind('click', @openQuestionAddendumForm)
    $('a.cancel_question_addendum').bind('click', @cancelQuestionAddendum)
    $('form.question_addendum_form').bind('ajax:beforeSend', @hideFormEnableAddAddendumLink)
    $('form.question_addendum_form').bind('ajax:success', @appendQuestionAddendum)

View Diff

1,4c1,4
<     $('li.assessment_question').on('click', 'a.add_question_addendum', @openQuestionAddendumForm)
<     $('li.assessment_question').on('click', 'a.cancel_question_addendum', @cancelQuestionAddendum)
<     $('li.assessment_question').on('ajax:beforeSend', 'form.question_addendum_form', @hideFormEnableAddAddendumLink)
<     $('li.assessment_question').on('ajax:success', 'form.question_addendum_form', @appendQuestionAddendum)
---
>     $('a.add_question_addendum').bind('click', @openQuestionAddendumForm)
>     $('a.cancel_question_addendum').bind('click', @cancelQuestionAddendum)
>     $('form.question_addendum_form').bind('ajax:beforeSend', @hideFormEnableAddAddendumLink)
>     $('form.question_addendum_form').bind('ajax:success', @appendQuestionAddendum)

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 101 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#102 Underhill Labs / @underhilllabs - Score: 96 - 10/29/12 @ 14:03
Wda'^<Right><Right>P<Down>Wda'^<Right><Right>P<Right>da'<Up><Left><Left><Left>da'<Down><Down>Wda'^<Right><Right>P<Right>da'<Down>Wda'^<Right><Right>P<Right>da':%s/\.on/.bind/<CR>gg<Right><Right>x<Down>x<Down>x<Down>x:%s/,,/,/<CR>:wq<CR>

0 comments


Created by: @pklingem

102 active golfers, 317 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
31
#61 - Loki, Ng Ka Long / @loki_nkl

09/28/2012 at 08:04AM

31
#62 - Piotr H / @PiotrHuk

09/28/2012 at 09:46AM

31
#63 - Einar Lielmanis / @spicausis

11/07/2012 at 05:13PM

31
#64 - a24f0600 / @a24f0600

11/30/2012 at 01:30PM

31
#65 - Alexander Gyoshev / @alex_gyoshev

10/30/2013 at 01:17PM

31
#66 - Quota / @Quotad

02/10/2014 at 03:32PM

31
#67 - r. / @rmarvie

12/20/2014 at 09:32PM

32
#68 - John Whitley / @johnwhitley

10/01/2012 at 09:53PM

32
#69 - brett / @brettyukich

09/22/2013 at 04:47AM

32
#70 - Karun Ramakrishnan / @the_karun

12/20/2013 at 09:47PM

32
#71 - Andreas Carben / @meiner_eins

09/27/2015 at 12:50PM

33
#72 - Thorsten Ball / @thorstenball

10/15/2012 at 11:26AM

33
#73 - Alex Klen / @alexanderklen

10/29/2012 at 07:27AM

33
#74 - Rey Wright / @reywright

11/29/2012 at 12:21AM

33
#75 - arminas / @arminas

07/11/2013 at 08:18AM

33
#76 - cj / @cj01101

08/15/2013 at 02:43PM

33
#77 - Mathieu Larouche / @matdube

11/27/2013 at 10:59PM

33
#78 - James / @Dronak

09/25/2014 at 10:52PM

33
#79 - ltn614 / @ltn614

09/25/2015 at 09:28AM

34
#80 - Tallak Tveide / @tallakt

11/01/2012 at 09:44AM

34
#81 - Oliver Christ / @0liverChrist

09/27/2013 at 10:40PM

34
#82 - Milind Ganjoo / @mganjoo

01/22/2014 at 04:56AM

34
#83 - Brian / @wyantb_reader

06/26/2014 at 02:54AM

34
#84 - Cerborr Rizescu / @dutenpizdamatii

12/21/2015 at 04:01PM

35
#85 - Justin Knag / @justinknag

08/28/2014 at 04:41PM

35
#86 - Martin Liberg / @marreman

02/07/2015 at 06:20PM

36
#87 - Federico Bond / @federicobond

09/22/2012 at 11:07PM

36
#88 - Stephen / @StephenPek

10/03/2012 at 04:27AM

36
#89 - Rob Grijs / @robgrijs

10/15/2012 at 06:25PM

38
#90 - Patrick Klingemann / @pklingem

09/21/2012 at 06:27PM