Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 51dfe1d12b2f6d0002000046

Delete unwanted lines

Delete all lines which does not end in "o.."

Start file
gamag
gamah
ganci
gaoag
gaoah
gaoci
gbmag
gboch
gboci
gcmag
gcmah
gcmai
gcnci
gcoag
gcoah
gcoai
gcoch
gcobg
gcoci
hamag
hamah
hanci
haoag
hbmag
hbnci
hboag
hboch
hboci
hcmag
hcncg
hcnch
hcnci
hcoag
hcoci
iamag
End file
gaoag
gaoah
gaoci
gboch
gboci
gcoag
gcoah
gcoai
gcoch
gcobg
gcoci
haoag
hboag
hboch
hboci
hcoag
hcoci

View Diff

1,3d0
< gamag
< gamah
< ganci
7d3
< gbmag
10,13d5
< gcmag
< gcmah
< gcmai
< gcnci
20,22d11
< hamag
< hamah
< hanci
24,25d12
< hbmag
< hbnci
29,32d15
< hcmag
< hcncg
< hcnch
< hcnci
35d17
< iamag

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 197 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#198 Benjamin Zimmer / @techerausa - Score: 57 - 09/30/13 @ 14:53
dddddd<Down><Down><Down>dd<Down><Down>dddddddd<Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down>dddddd<Down>dddd<Down><Down><Down>dddddddd<Down><Down>dd:wq<CR>

0 comments


Created by: @powertomato

198 active golfers, 326 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
9
#1 - Kai Yuan / @kentyuan

07/12/2013 at 12:03PM

9
#2 - Justin / @justinjaffray

07/12/2013 at 12:06PM

9
#3 - powertomato / @powertomato

07/12/2013 at 12:30PM

9
#4 - Tim Chase / @gumnos

07/12/2013 at 01:09PM

9
#5 - eWaves / @GiulioBortot

07/12/2013 at 01:25PM

9
#6 - Christopher Bahr / @bahrware

07/12/2013 at 03:47PM

9
#7 - Oh fear / @ohfear_num

07/12/2013 at 04:07PM

9
#8 - Volodymyr / @vkrest

07/12/2013 at 04:30PM

9
#9 - Steve Tjoa / @stevetjoa

07/12/2013 at 06:14PM

9
#10 - Urtica dioica / @udioica

07/12/2013 at 09:14PM

9
#11 - Bradd Szonye / @bszonye

07/13/2013 at 02:20AM

9
#12 - Sean Todd / @descentintomael

07/13/2013 at 04:31AM

9
#13 - Petro Тrouq / @zulolosi

07/13/2013 at 09:47AM

9
#14 - Ed Zukowski / @dataoverflow

07/13/2013 at 01:58PM

9
#15 - jan muha / @h4ct1c

07/13/2013 at 02:59PM

9
#16 - Aaron Bieber / @aaronbieber

07/13/2013 at 05:01PM

9
#17 - nobody / @1892343453

07/13/2013 at 09:19PM

9
#18 - omahn / @omahn

07/14/2013 at 09:32AM

9
#19 - Giorgio Sironi / @giorgiosironi

07/14/2013 at 09:08PM

9
#20 - mnx / @mnxx

07/15/2013 at 11:59AM

9
#21 - Matt Cook / @mattcook08

07/15/2013 at 04:18PM

9
#22 - Tom Gould / @tomgould92

07/16/2013 at 10:42PM

9
#23 - Adit Cahya Ramadhan / @aditcr8

07/18/2013 at 04:47AM

9
#24 - Rainer Koirikivi / @rkoiriki

07/18/2013 at 10:41AM

9
#25 - Maksim S. / @waynesayonara

07/18/2013 at 06:45PM

9
#26 - Ingo / @ist3fani

07/18/2013 at 07:15PM

9
#27 - J. Lurch-artz / @JKirchartz

07/19/2013 at 03:19AM

9
#28 - ———đίxίє—flαтlίиє——— / @_dixie_flatline

07/19/2013 at 06:47PM

9
#29 - Nathan / @NathanHarperoni

07/19/2013 at 11:25PM

9
#30 - Jeroen van der Neut / @jvdneut

07/20/2013 at 12:02PM