Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 51dfe1d12b2f6d0002000046

Delete unwanted lines

Delete all lines which does not end in "o.."

Start file
gamag
gamah
ganci
gaoag
gaoah
gaoci
gbmag
gboch
gboci
gcmag
gcmah
gcmai
gcnci
gcoag
gcoah
gcoai
gcoch
gcobg
gcoci
hamag
hamah
hanci
haoag
hbmag
hbnci
hboag
hboch
hboci
hcmag
hcncg
hcnch
hcnci
hcoag
hcoci
iamag
End file
gaoag
gaoah
gaoci
gboch
gboci
gcoag
gcoah
gcoai
gcoch
gcobg
gcoci
haoag
hboag
hboch
hboci
hcoag
hcoci

View Diff

1,3d0
< gamag
< gamah
< ganci
7d3
< gbmag
10,13d5
< gcmag
< gcmah
< gcmai
< gcnci
20,22d11
< hamag
< hamah
< hanci
24,25d12
< hbmag
< hbnci
29,32d15
< hcmag
< hcncg
< hcnch
< hcnci
35d17
< iamag

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 209 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#210 Benjamin Zimmer / @techerausa - Score: 57 - 09/30/13 @ 14:53
dddddd<Down><Down><Down>dd<Down><Down>dddddddd<Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down>dddddd<Down>dddd<Down><Down><Down>dddddddd<Down><Down>dd:wq<CR>

0 comments


Created by: @powertomato

210 active golfers, 350 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
10
#181 - Gwilym Kuiper / @gwilymk

07/12/2013 at 01:53PM

10
#182 - Joel Taylor / @joelteon_

07/23/2013 at 01:54AM

10
#183 - Vinicius Souza / @vsouzas

07/28/2013 at 02:16PM

10
#184 - vansan / @VinceVansan

08/25/2013 at 02:16PM

10
#185 - Inuka Jayasekera / @a_new_car

08/28/2013 at 09:50PM

10
#186 - bunnies president / @bunnies4p

10/22/2013 at 06:31PM

10
#187 - David Tran / @everyzero

10/30/2013 at 08:06PM

10
#188 - Jurica / @Jurica34581259

12/13/2018 at 05:03PM

11
#189 - Woojung Kim 김우중 / @_kimwz

07/15/2013 at 04:09AM

11
#190 - Vestrobaa / @Vestrobaa

07/19/2013 at 05:27PM

11
#191 - Bart of Denver / @bartofdenver

08/12/2013 at 04:48AM

11
#192 - Sami Niiranen / @saminiir

10/13/2013 at 10:32AM

11
#193 - Taurus Olson / @TaurusOlson

01/31/2014 at 10:04PM

11
#194 - Ali El Amine / @Allouch95

02/02/2014 at 08:02PM

12
#195 - fSchl / @FelixSchlitter

07/16/2013 at 12:22AM

12
#196 - benzrf / @benzrf

07/18/2013 at 03:59PM

12
#197 - Trae Robrock / @trobrock

07/22/2013 at 06:30PM

12
#198 - Joey Twiddle / @joeytwiddle

09/01/2013 at 04:39PM

12
#199 - Chirag Tailor / @ctailor2

01/29/2014 at 05:13AM

12
#200 - Bill Booth / @ohiopyle

01/29/2014 at 10:03AM

12
#201 - Hugh barrigan / @nagirrab

02/25/2014 at 09:18PM

12
#202 - AC / @quadface

04/29/2015 at 10:52PM

12
#203 - Bitt Faulk / @bittfaulk

03/13/2020 at 10:19PM

13
#204 - Elias Dorneles / @eliasdorneles

09/03/2013 at 02:11AM

13
#205 - Ade Duke / @adeduke

09/28/2013 at 05:56PM

17
#206 - venkatakrishnan / @venkatk_

08/19/2013 at 03:36PM

34
#207 - Jesse House / @house9twx

07/17/2013 at 03:28PM

42
#208 - Alberto Pose / @thepose

11/06/2013 at 06:08PM

42
#209 - Eduardo Hashimoto / @eduhashi

02/16/2017 at 12:00AM

57
#210 - Benjamin Zimmer / @techerausa

09/30/2013 at 02:53PM