Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 524e1a20b81fe50002000008

attr_aligner

Two attr keywords. Two separate indentations. Align the colons.

Start file
attr_reader :align, :variables, :with
attr_accessor :spaces, :to, :complete, :challenge
# vim: set expandtab:
End file
attr_reader :align,
            :variables,
            :with
attr_accessor :spaces,
              :to,
              :complete,
              :challenge
# vim: set expandtab:

View Diff

1,2c1,7
< attr_reader :align, :variables, :with
< attr_accessor :spaces, :to, :complete, :challenge
---
> attr_reader :align,
>             :variables,
>             :with
> attr_accessor :spaces,
>               :to,
>               :complete,
>               :challenge

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 630 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#631 ren / @wxoc - Score: 134 - 02/10/14 @ 07:05
f,a<CR><C-C><C-C>f,a<CR>j<C-H><C-C><C-C>jf,<CR>kf,a<CR><C-C><C-C>f,a<CR><C-C><C-C>f,<CR>klf,a<CR><C-C><C-C>ggvjjj=vgG<C-V><Esc>jlllllllli<Tab><C-C><C-C>ui    <C-C><C-C>jhhhi    <C-C><C-C>jjhhhi      <C-C><C-C>jhhhhhi      <C-C><C-C>jhhhhhi      <C-C><C-C>:wq<CR>

0 comments


Created by: @udioica

631 active golfers, 3025 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
41
#571 - Hendrik Lammers / @hendriklammers

06/12/2014 at 10:06PM

41
#572 - Daniel Allen Deutsch / @cmmn_nighthawk

04/04/2015 at 09:41PM

41
#573 - Fabio Branquinho / @branquif

11/08/2018 at 10:23PM

41
#574 - TimMcGuire / @mcguire

01/08/2019 at 04:55PM

42
#575 - John Hilts / @johnhilts

02/04/2014 at 07:11AM

42
#576 - kungfuchad / @kungfuchad

10/28/2014 at 11:18AM

42
#577 - John Oleksowicz / @JohnOlek

10/09/2018 at 08:43PM

42
#578 - 김형창 / @uVmEMZsCgcYvqZi

04/05/2019 at 09:15AM

42
#579 - Phoon / @justflashhim

05/10/2019 at 10:07PM

43
#580 - Marcin Katulski / @marcink79

11/04/2013 at 08:10AM

43
#581 - R. Alex / @Ralex1098

12/10/2013 at 07:45PM

43
#582 - lior goldhamer / @liorgoldhamer

12/17/2013 at 01:51PM

43
#583 - eirc / @eirc

02/14/2014 at 04:04PM

43
#584 - Rolinh / @Rolinh42

03/12/2014 at 12:40PM

43
#585 - Justus Wilhelm / @justuswilhelm

03/25/2014 at 09:24AM

44
#586 - Chris Ford / @ctford

10/20/2013 at 07:50AM

44
#587 - Ali Moeeny / @alimoeeny

12/29/2013 at 02:47AM

44
#588 - Etienne Charignon / @echar

01/23/2014 at 11:04PM

44
#589 - Felipe Jaramillo F / @mrfelipe

04/02/2014 at 03:14AM

44
#590 - Matt Walsh / @wattmalsh

02/08/2017 at 07:06AM

44
#591 - Paul Inc / @hiniol1982

07/13/2017 at 04:23PM

45
#592 - gturri / @g_turri

12/22/2013 at 12:39PM

45
#593 - Samir Sadek / @netsamir

07/20/2015 at 08:42PM

45
#594 - Vinni Carlo Caños / @vinnicc

07/31/2019 at 02:37AM

46
#595 - Paulo Romeira / @pauloromeira

08/24/2015 at 08:57AM

46
#596 - 杨洋 / @176795444

08/14/2017 at 12:04PM

47
#597 - Arthur叔 / @Arthurljg

11/05/2013 at 05:05AM

47
#598 - Amy Lim / @chasingkytes

02/03/2014 at 12:04AM

47
#599 - Heron Medeiros / @heronmedeiros

04/13/2014 at 02:14AM

47
#600 - Edmundo Perez / @ingedmundo

12/04/2014 at 10:30PM