Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 52c3cb0d9b8634000200000e

A HAPPY NEW YEAR 2014 !

A HAPPY NEW YEAR 2014 !

Start file
A HAPPY END WITH YEAR 2013 !
End file
A HAPPY NEW YEAR 2014 !

View Diff

1c1
< A HAPPY END WITH YEAR 2013 !
---
> A HAPPY NEW YEAR 2014 !

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 3231 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#3232 Juampy NR / @juampynr - Score: 161 - 10/10/14 @ 20:41
wwvwwhhxi<S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up>N<S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up>E<S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down>W<S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Esc>wwwhhr4<Esc>:wq<CR>

@zulolosi: ...Some work !

1 comment


Created by: @zulolosi

3232 active golfers, 9440 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
40
#3211 - littlebing / @littlebing

10/21/2014 at 06:58AM

41
#3212 - 박주영 / @xhgnVrQ6uUJOTnB

06/29/2018 at 08:10AM

42
#3213 - rock_rau / @rockgogo_tw

01/20/2014 at 07:39AM

42
#3214 - 江裕诚 / @fatjyc

07/14/2015 at 02:52PM

43
#3215 - Rahul Ravu / @rravu3

01/30/2015 at 04:43AM

45
#3216 - Chris Gardner / @t00manybananas

05/12/2015 at 09:39PM

45
#3217 - msil / @mdsilas

09/14/2017 at 03:53PM

45
#3218 - Gui Borges / @GuiBorg58625942

06/07/2019 at 01:25PM

46
#3219 - nguyen ngoc lan / @lanclc

07/18/2014 at 02:49AM

47
#3220 - Brad Ruderman / @bradruderman

01/29/2014 at 06:58AM

53
#3221 - Lecky Lao / @leckylao

03/27/2014 at 05:11AM

53
#3222 - Alexandre Jouandin / @Allezxandre

11/19/2014 at 07:48PM

54
#3223 - Taylor Hall / @KreativeKatze

08/12/2015 at 07:27PM

56
#3224 - Allenlu / @allenlu95

12/26/2017 at 07:45AM

57
#3225 - Luiz Hespanha / @luiz_hespanha

05/15/2014 at 01:21AM

58
#3226 - nathanisom27 / @nathanisom27

01/10/2014 at 12:54AM

64
#3227 - 木下 和巳@意識低い勢 / @warugaki_kazumi

10/16/2014 at 12:13PM

65
#3228 - Daniel Pendolino / @dpendolino

01/27/2014 at 05:17PM

66
#3229 - Nate Tenczar / @ntenczar

05/28/2014 at 04:36PM

83
#3230 - Yaron Wittenstein / @RealWittenstein

10/04/2014 at 01:06PM

92
#3231 - Chris Gonzales / @Chris_GonzGonz

05/29/2014 at 01:59PM

161
#3232 - Juampy NR / @juampynr

10/10/2014 at 08:41PM