Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 52c3cb0d9b8634000200000e

A HAPPY NEW YEAR 2014 !

A HAPPY NEW YEAR 2014 !

Start file
A HAPPY END WITH YEAR 2013 !
End file
A HAPPY NEW YEAR 2014 !

View Diff

1c1
< A HAPPY END WITH YEAR 2013 !
---
> A HAPPY NEW YEAR 2014 !

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 3337 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#3338 Juampy NR / @juampynr - Score: 161 - 10/10/14 @ 20:41
wwvwwhhxi<S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up>N<S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up><S-Up>E<S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down>W<S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><S-Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Esc>wwwhhr4<Esc>:wq<CR>

@zulolosi: ...Some work !

1 comment


Created by: @zulolosi

3338 active golfers, 9734 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
11
#241 - Eric Ahlberg / @e_ahlberg

03/30/2014 at 05:55PM

11
#242 - Marcus Kellerman / @sharkusk

03/31/2014 at 12:18AM

11
#243 - caguettaz / @caguettaz

03/31/2014 at 06:38PM

11
#244 - Mike Michalik / @Sh4deFM

03/31/2014 at 11:40PM

11
#245 - David Goonja / @davidgoonja

04/02/2014 at 08:30AM

11
#246 - Michael Kummer / @randompast

04/02/2014 at 11:28PM

11
#247 - Amit Verma / @amitv12

04/03/2014 at 04:49AM

11
#248 - ovo / @prokrastinatsia

04/03/2014 at 03:40PM

11
#249 - Wojciech Razik / @WojciechRazik

04/03/2014 at 07:36PM

11
#250 - Nikita Kouevda / @nkouevda

04/03/2014 at 09:17PM

11
#251 - Kris Hom / @krishom

04/03/2014 at 09:44PM

11
#252 - Travis Hegner / @travishegner

04/04/2014 at 08:06PM

11
#253 - Felipe Jaramillo F / @mrfelipe

04/04/2014 at 11:36PM

11
#254 - Diego A / @DiegoAplyca

04/05/2014 at 12:02AM

11
#255 - Tim Smart / @tim_smart

04/07/2014 at 09:57PM

11
#256 - Bob Zingerman / @BobZingerman

04/08/2014 at 03:02AM

11
#257 - Felipe Spychalski / @fspychalski

04/09/2014 at 04:47PM

11
#258 - zhuochun / @zhuochun

04/09/2014 at 04:50PM

11
#259 - Jeff Runningen / @jeffrunningen

04/10/2014 at 06:06PM

11
#260 - Jason Walton / @jay_ay_y

04/11/2014 at 10:54PM

11
#261 - Charlie / @megacattt

04/12/2014 at 01:27AM

11
#262 - 청육각형 / @_Yous

04/12/2014 at 06:16PM

11
#263 - Matt Elliott / @matttelliott

04/13/2014 at 05:31AM

11
#264 - Amir Kremer / @AmirKremer

04/13/2014 at 04:57PM

11
#265 - Alex / @ImAlexhai

04/13/2014 at 07:12PM

11
#266 - ZorgroZ / @ZorgroZ

04/14/2014 at 11:15PM

11
#267 - ShundanXiao / @AkashiXiao

04/15/2014 at 12:05AM

11
#268 - Steven Riehl / @stevenriehl

04/15/2014 at 03:16AM

11
#269 - Jim Vogel / @BIThoughts

04/15/2014 at 05:52PM

11
#270 - typp / @tehtyppz

04/16/2014 at 11:20PM