Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 53b473a3ac0ceb00022303bd

Do you demand a shrubbery?

Use :redir and crush the emacsgolfers.

Start file
:Ni!
End file
:Ni!


Do you demand a shrubbery?

View Diff

1a2,4
> 
> 
> Do you demand a shrubbery?

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 276 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#277 PLS / @jaegd - Score: 36 - 08/06/14 @ 06:31
Y:reg<CR><CR>:redir @"<CR>:Ni!<CR>:redir END<CR>pZZ

0 comments


Created by: @udioica

277 active golfers, 1035 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
15
#31 - Louis Burke / @LambdaABeta

07/10/2015 at 01:49PM

15
#32 - Mutter Mumble / @muttermumble

07/10/2015 at 04:03PM

15
#33 - Ferdev vimgolf / @fergvimgolf

08/13/2015 at 09:32PM

15
#34 - rramos / @rrxx1969

08/17/2015 at 03:30AM

15
#35 - Liam Thurston / @lthurston188

08/17/2015 at 05:00AM

15
#36 - Mike Adams / @davis_cromwell

10/02/2015 at 08:38PM

15
#37 - Walker Boh / @walker_boh

10/06/2015 at 09:04AM

15
#38 - Keyboard Fire / @KeyboardFire

10/11/2015 at 06:07PM

15
#39 - Domingue Justin / @_jdomingue

10/17/2015 at 09:32PM

15
#40 - jackliusr / @jackliusr

01/14/2016 at 06:26AM

15
#41 - Marko / @suchtie

01/18/2016 at 10:36AM

15
#42 - Jon Krause / @jkrause314

01/27/2016 at 11:26PM

15
#43 - Smylers / @Smylers2

01/29/2016 at 03:01PM

15
#44 - ben kavanagh / @bkava

02/24/2016 at 02:55AM

15
#45 - James Burns / @James_Ian_Burns

03/03/2016 at 08:32PM

15
#46 - Dimitar Dimitrov / @kurkale6ka

03/15/2016 at 01:42PM

15
#47 - Paweł Smołka / @pawelsmolka

06/21/2016 at 03:02PM

15
#48 - Ram Tamtam / @ramtamtamtam

06/30/2016 at 09:01AM

15
#49 - Vaisian / @Vaisian

07/09/2016 at 01:36PM

15
#50 - Stephen Aument / @saument

09/06/2016 at 03:23AM

15
#51 - jdupont655 / @jdupont655

09/06/2016 at 01:37PM

15
#52 - trx / @trxdbg

10/17/2016 at 01:44PM

15
#53 - Joseph Simone / @averagejoey2000

11/02/2016 at 09:16PM

15
#54 - sijinyuan / @sijinyuan

03/16/2017 at 03:34PM

15
#55 - Daniel Hjelm / @dhjelm

03/17/2017 at 03:54AM

15
#56 - Zhihong Liu / @pieapple03

03/21/2017 at 02:05PM

15
#57 - 梧桐王子 / @WutongYujie

05/15/2017 at 01:27AM

15
#58 - James Houghton / @jamesthoughton

05/16/2017 at 11:24PM

15
#59 - Jerry Wu / @AzureSpectra

05/17/2017 at 12:14AM

15
#60 - Stop and think / @ms_uncountable

07/11/2017 at 09:04AM