Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 53d93fc3768e280002124f23

V to the i

Input is 99 V's. Output is 100 i's.

Start file
VVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVV
End file
iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

View Diff

1c1
< VVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVV
---
> iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 1708 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#1709 Theodore DeRego / @tedsta0 - Score: 23 - 12/08/15 @ 03:14
ii<Esc>:5s<BS><BS>%s/V/i/gd<BS><CR>:wq<CR>

0 comments


Created by: @udioica

1709 active golfers, 4250 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
8
#901 - Tim Branyen / @tbranyen

02/18/2015 at 04:20AM

8
#902 - d1uckym d1uckym / @d1uckym

02/18/2015 at 08:08PM

8
#903 - Amer / @amerlyq

02/24/2015 at 03:23PM

8
#904 - Arturo Volpe / @CochoVolpe

02/25/2015 at 03:28AM

8
#905 - nope / @nope_gknobup

03/01/2015 at 10:23PM

8
#906 - Кисы / @ubermuschi

03/01/2015 at 11:44PM

8
#907 - Raja Sharan Mamidala / @rajasharan

03/02/2015 at 02:59AM

8
#908 - Yuan Guan / @yuanguan89

03/02/2015 at 04:57AM

8
#909 - Mariano Macchi / @mmacchif

03/02/2015 at 11:44AM

8
#910 - ylletyll / @ylletyll

03/02/2015 at 08:42PM

8
#911 - Matthew Bender / @iobender

03/02/2015 at 08:42PM

8
#912 - Ben Plantinga / @benplantinga

03/03/2015 at 06:51AM

8
#913 - Roman Decker / @_roman_empire_

03/05/2015 at 12:24PM

8
#914 - Gideon VanRiette / @gidjv

03/05/2015 at 06:47PM

8
#915 - Ch Ri / @szirocco

03/07/2015 at 09:46AM

8
#916 - Shahaf A / @Av3r4ge

03/07/2015 at 07:47PM

8
#917 - Anand Gaitonde / @UsedRecently

03/08/2015 at 12:14AM

8
#918 - Kiet Nguyen / @kietnguyen86

03/08/2015 at 02:03AM

8
#919 - Epety / @sudoask

03/10/2015 at 06:17AM

8
#920 - Ala' Ibrahim / @alaa_ibrahim

03/10/2015 at 08:35AM

8
#921 - Yannick Novella / @ynovella

03/11/2015 at 10:17AM

8
#922 - BartJanssen / @BartJanssen

03/13/2015 at 07:28AM

8
#923 - Martijn Pepping / @mpepping

03/13/2015 at 09:02PM

8
#924 - Deepak Surti / @dmsurti

03/15/2015 at 04:01PM

8
#925 - chrisheithoff / @chrisheithoff

03/17/2015 at 03:06AM

8
#926 - Kaung Htet Zaw / @khzaw

03/18/2015 at 09:38AM

8
#927 - ipson_nek / @ipson_nek

03/26/2015 at 03:04PM

8
#928 - pftb12345 / @pftb12345

03/27/2015 at 12:28PM

8
#929 - Robin Moussu / @robin_moussu

03/29/2015 at 10:30PM

8
#930 - chvzvhn / @chvzvhn

03/30/2015 at 05:36PM