Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 53d93fc3768e280002124f23

V to the i

Input is 99 V's. Output is 100 i's.

Start file
VVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVV
End file
iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

View Diff

1c1
< VVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVV
---
> iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 1661 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#1662 Theodore DeRego / @tedsta0 - Score: 23 - 12/08/15 @ 03:14
ii<Esc>:5s<BS><BS>%s/V/i/gd<BS><CR>:wq<CR>

0 comments


Created by: @udioica

1662 active golfers, 4122 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
8
#991 - kiou / @smallletterquu

12/05/2015 at 01:03AM

8
#992 - Marshall Croes / @marshallcroes

12/08/2015 at 12:33PM

8
#993 - Sean Stout / @s183s657

12/10/2015 at 03:52AM

8
#994 - Ralph Canapa / @ralphcanapa

12/14/2015 at 05:02PM

8
#995 - El Achèche ANIS / @elacheche

12/14/2015 at 05:28PM

8
#996 - Michael Donux / @foodtooth

12/16/2015 at 02:26AM

8
#997 - Jan Path / @jan_path

12/18/2015 at 11:19AM

8
#998 - Jakob Schöttl / @jschoettl

12/20/2015 at 04:31AM

8
#999 - Charlie / @wookie_giant

12/20/2015 at 10:52PM

8
#1000 - Ashley Ryan / @aviendha25

12/21/2015 at 06:14PM

8
#1001 - abbystasja / @abbystasja

12/21/2015 at 11:10PM

8
#1002 - Ethan Stewart / @EthanS279

12/23/2015 at 08:39PM

8
#1003 - adeel hussain / @adeelhussain

12/25/2015 at 03:23PM

8
#1004 - Elrrrrrrr / @Elrrrrrrr

12/30/2015 at 09:01AM

8
#1005 - Oisin Carroll / @oisincar

01/03/2016 at 09:01PM

8
#1006 - The Dimalisher / @zeppelinnn

01/04/2016 at 02:27AM

8
#1007 - Alexander Ryzhikov / @Coobaha

01/06/2016 at 12:13PM

8
#1008 - Thomas Williams / @neopsalmist

01/06/2016 at 02:28PM

8
#1009 - Sinclair Desaud / @sdesaud

01/07/2016 at 01:13AM

8
#1010 - Shalldök / @shalldoek

01/13/2016 at 02:30AM

8
#1011 - Jasbir Singh / @jasbirsingh11

01/16/2016 at 08:54PM

8
#1012 - Morgan / @Mszy_

01/18/2016 at 05:15PM

8
#1013 - Samuel Walladge / @srwalladge

01/28/2016 at 07:15AM

8
#1014 - Cristian Lupașcu / @clupasq

02/02/2016 at 03:17PM

8
#1015 - Durga Swaroop Perla / @durgaswaroop

02/04/2016 at 08:22AM

8
#1016 - TerribleTrioJoe / @terribletriojoe

02/09/2016 at 09:00PM

8
#1017 - Haron Shihab / @HaronShihab

02/10/2016 at 01:55PM

8
#1018 - Janine Cheng / @janineist

02/12/2016 at 03:47PM

8
#1019 - Vince Yang / @vinceygl

02/12/2016 at 04:29PM

8
#1020 - Sebastian Pardo / @sebpardo

02/18/2016 at 08:12PM