Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 53d93fc3768e280002124f23

V to the i

Input is 99 V's. Output is 100 i's.

Start file
VVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVV
End file
iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

View Diff

1c1
< VVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVV
---
> iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 1620 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#1621 Theodore DeRego / @tedsta0 - Score: 23 - 12/08/15 @ 03:14
ii<Esc>:5s<BS><BS>%s/V/i/gd<BS><CR>:wq<CR>

0 comments


Created by: @udioica

1621 active golfers, 3977 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
9
#1291 - Siddhartha R Thota / @tweetingsid

08/11/2014 at 08:11AM

9
#1292 - Tomoyasu Ishikawa / @itomoyasu

08/11/2014 at 09:29AM

9
#1293 - Justin / @justinjaffray

08/13/2014 at 03:50AM

9
#1294 - Phil Dubach / @fuiru

08/13/2014 at 06:05AM

9
#1295 - Stian Drøbak / @Onizuka89

08/13/2014 at 07:31PM

9
#1296 - Johan Helsing / @jkhelsing

08/23/2014 at 02:02PM

9
#1297 - Charlton Austin / @charltonaustin

08/23/2014 at 03:38PM

9
#1298 - John Doe / @JohnDoeAtLarge

08/26/2014 at 10:15PM

9
#1299 - Guillaume Seren / @guillaumeseren

08/27/2014 at 11:49AM

9
#1300 - 脐橙君 / @excoding

08/28/2014 at 08:46AM

9
#1301 - Darrin McCarthy / @darrinmc

08/30/2014 at 05:18AM

9
#1302 - Ivar Stangeby / @Vomithog

09/04/2014 at 11:07PM

9
#1303 - iamevn / @iamevn

09/05/2014 at 08:07PM

9
#1304 - Robbie Clarken / @robbieclarken

09/07/2014 at 10:30PM

9
#1305 - Mattias Fransson / @azzidoos

09/08/2014 at 04:11PM

9
#1306 - Dan Saunders / @realdansaunders

09/18/2014 at 05:35AM

9
#1307 - James Farr / @jamesfarr

09/18/2014 at 11:46PM

9
#1308 - Roy Vim / @RoyVim

09/24/2014 at 05:47PM

9
#1309 - Johnny Hoang / @JohnnyHoang

09/28/2014 at 06:08AM

9
#1310 - Paweł Max K. / @ktorek

10/04/2014 at 10:28AM

9
#1311 - Peter Barrett / @peadar_barrett

10/07/2014 at 03:56PM

9
#1312 - Etienne Fux / @etifiux

10/09/2014 at 11:56AM

9
#1313 - Andy Zhang / @andyzg3

10/23/2014 at 02:53AM

9
#1314 - kungfuchad / @kungfuchad

10/29/2014 at 11:27AM

9
#1315 - Michael Gerdes / @mgerdes11

11/01/2014 at 06:02PM

9
#1316 - Sam Howe / @folyfy

11/04/2014 at 04:22AM

9
#1317 - Inndy / @Inndy_tw

11/06/2014 at 04:26PM

9
#1318 - Paul The Danish / @PaulTheDanish

11/08/2014 at 07:59PM

9
#1319 - Kedar / @0xKD

11/10/2014 at 04:11PM

9
#1320 - Felix Boers / @felixboers

11/12/2014 at 05:09PM