Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 544bcdd93cafc700021ee30e

learn vim in short time

so happy to learn vim.because vim is awesome

Start file
input.file
End file
output.file

View Diff

diff.file

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 129 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#130 Mike Kolganov / @mikekolganov - Score: 17 - 11/04/14 @ 20:12
2sout<Esc>uuu2sout<Esc>ZZ

0 comments


Created by: @seyhaheng7

130 active golfers, 186 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
8
#31 - Jose Gutierrez / @Jogusa

10/29/2014 at 01:55PM

8
#32 - Adrian Koczy / @adriankoczy

10/29/2014 at 02:23PM

8
#33 - Dane Summers / @dsummersl

10/29/2014 at 07:12PM

8
#34 - Rob Simpson / @pertrai1

10/30/2014 at 06:05AM

8
#35 - Avia Aharon / @aviaron

10/31/2014 at 02:49PM

8
#36 - Steve Lazaridis / @SteveLazaridis

11/03/2014 at 04:28PM

8
#37 - w1zeman1p / @wizemanip

11/06/2014 at 05:37AM

8
#38 - Karol Katerżawa / @CharlieQbx

11/06/2014 at 09:59AM

8
#39 - mnx / @mnxx

11/06/2014 at 10:05AM

8
#40 - Inndy / @Inndy_tw

11/06/2014 at 04:28PM

8
#41 - Heron Medeiros / @heronmedeiros

11/10/2014 at 11:16PM

8
#42 - Bambu / @bambumandinga

11/13/2014 at 11:57PM

8
#43 - Mauro Persano / @fzort

11/15/2014 at 06:27PM

8
#44 - devos victor / @victordevos

11/16/2014 at 07:35PM

8
#45 - Glauco Pires / @grpires

11/25/2014 at 01:38PM

8
#46 - Nathan Kot / @nathankot

11/27/2014 at 02:53PM

8
#47 - Michael Leong / @mhwleong

12/03/2014 at 03:49PM

8
#48 - Ivan Brennan / @ivanbrennan

12/06/2014 at 05:04PM

8
#49 - Frederik Vosberg / @FrediVosberg

12/08/2014 at 08:46PM

8
#50 - Kuba Borowski / @prajmus

12/10/2014 at 03:19PM

8
#51 - Wade / @vvandy

12/17/2014 at 10:00PM

8
#52 - Adam Redfern / @AdmRedfern

12/23/2014 at 09:07AM

8
#53 - Jake Eskel / @JakeEskel

12/31/2014 at 06:12AM

8
#54 - Jordana Lachow / @TomofBedlam

12/31/2014 at 06:17AM

8
#55 - Filipe Almeida / @filipe_almeida

01/01/2015 at 01:48AM

8
#56 - Rathrio / @Rathrio

01/04/2015 at 09:33PM

8
#57 - Carlos A Henríquez Q / @lagunex

01/17/2015 at 09:37PM

8
#58 - Dr. Rev. J. "Paranoid Android" Kirchartz / @JKirchartz

01/18/2015 at 02:15AM

8
#59 - Joseph Roberts / @joey9801

01/23/2015 at 02:59PM

8
#60 - SilentFl / @Silent_Fl

01/27/2015 at 01:18PM