Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 54595b13128576000257a3c1

Basic renumbering

Renumbering Basic.

Start file
10 PRINT "The actual"
15 PRINT "code doesn't"
16 PRINT "really matter."
20 PRINT "Just take"
25 PRINT "care of"
30 PRINT "the numbers."
End file
10 PRINT "The actual"
20 PRINT "code doesn't"
30 PRINT "really matter."
40 PRINT "Just take"
50 PRINT "care of"
60 PRINT "the numbers."

View Diff

2,6c2,6
< 15 PRINT "code doesn't"
< 16 PRINT "really matter."
< 20 PRINT "Just take"
< 25 PRINT "care of"
< 30 PRINT "the numbers."
---
> 20 PRINT "code doesn't"
> 30 PRINT "really matter."
> 40 PRINT "Just take"
> 50 PRINT "care of"
> 60 PRINT "the numbers."

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 1073 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#1074 Dominic Z / @thammaaa - Score: 66 - 12/21/17 @ 12:59
<C-V>GI10<Esc><Esc><C-V>G<C-N><C-A><Esc>ugvgvv<C-A><Esc>uu<C-R><Right><Right><Esc>v<Down><Down><Down><Up><Up><Up><Esc><C-V><Down><Down><Down><Down><Down><Right>d<Left><Left><Down><C-V><Down><Down><Down><Down><C-A><Esc>u<C-V>Gg<C-V><C-A><Esc>u<C-V>Gg<C-A>ZZ

0 comments


Created by: @udioica

1074 active golfers, 4689 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
14
#331 - Michael Buckley / @apolatg

02/13/2016 at 07:04PM

14
#332 - ben kavanagh / @bkava

02/18/2016 at 07:28PM

14
#333 - Robert Mosher / @rcmosher

02/22/2016 at 06:15PM

14
#334 - Rubén Chavarría T. / @rchavarriat

03/03/2016 at 08:16AM

14
#335 - Dimitar Dimitrov / @kurkale6ka

03/08/2016 at 04:22PM

14
#336 - Jan Bundesmann / @janbundesmann

03/10/2016 at 03:24PM

14
#337 - Yahyalexandre33 / @yahyalexandre33

03/15/2016 at 02:08AM

14
#338 - Jonathan Taylor / @Jonyonson

03/20/2016 at 04:17PM

14
#339 - Robber Toe / @robbertoe

04/02/2016 at 02:51PM

14
#340 - Brendan Op 't Root / @OptrootB

04/07/2016 at 09:47AM

14
#341 - Vaughn Cato / @vaughncato

04/10/2016 at 01:13PM

14
#342 - T. Sakuma / @taku39

05/02/2016 at 07:42AM

14
#343 - matthieu le grix / @mlegrix

05/03/2016 at 05:59PM

14
#344 - Rob Ert / @robrunner888

05/10/2016 at 07:29AM

14
#345 - Shawn Wallis / @bote52469207

05/24/2016 at 06:29PM

14
#346 - Gabriel Tailor / @gabriel_tailor

06/09/2016 at 06:01AM

14
#347 - Artūras Zakrevskis / @AZakrevskis

06/09/2016 at 11:08AM

14
#348 - Arijus / @argshook

06/09/2016 at 11:13AM

14
#349 - Timothy Caleb Nordlo / @tnordloh

06/26/2016 at 06:06AM

14
#350 - Reuben Huxley / @missiontocode

06/29/2016 at 08:11PM

14
#351 - Павел Игоревич / @VizierST

06/30/2016 at 10:10PM

14
#352 - Alex Rod. / @thealex23ro

07/01/2016 at 08:51PM

14
#353 - Girish Gokul / @girishgoku

07/14/2016 at 04:35AM

14
#354 - Sandeep Dhavale / @sandeep_dhavale

07/22/2016 at 11:52PM

14
#355 - jj johnson / @jcassj1

08/31/2016 at 12:46PM

14
#356 - Anthony Ardito / @aardito21

09/27/2016 at 05:47PM

14
#357 - timerella® / @timerella

11/16/2016 at 11:15PM

14
#358 - Alexander / @vlasyuk_a

11/24/2016 at 12:39AM

14
#359 - Pierre Maoui / @poupougnac

12/20/2016 at 04:05PM

14
#360 - Air Quality Test 8 / @AirQualityTest8

01/17/2017 at 05:41AM