Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 54a8fb2ff4048c0002479f12

Happy TvvO

Don’t forget the past, learn from it. Happy New Year.

Start file
Happy New Years to VIM !
End file
Happy New Years to vimgolf !

View Diff

*** Happy_Years_VIM	2015-01-01 00:00:01.000000000 +0200
--- Happy_Years_vimgolf	2015-01-01 00:00:01.000000000 +0200
***************
*** 1 ****
! Happy New Years to VIM !
--- 1 ----
! Happy New Years to vimgolf !

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 175 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#176 Petro Тrouq / @zulolosi - Score: 46 - 01/04/15 @ 12:50
A Happy Challenge on VimGolf ! <Esc>ubcwvimgolf<Esc>ZZ

0 comments


Created by: @zulolosi

176 active golfers, 347 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
12
#91 - Server Zero / @assaflavie

04/21/2015 at 05:37PM

12
#92 - Jeanno / @JeannoHS

04/24/2015 at 10:15AM

12
#93 - Alex Bartol / @alexbartol

05/13/2015 at 06:22PM

12
#94 - Clark DuVall / @theclarkatron

05/17/2015 at 12:51AM

12
#95 - João Pedro Foscarini / @FoscariniJoao

06/09/2015 at 01:20PM

12
#96 - Eduardo Antunes / @ecsousa

06/11/2015 at 09:16PM

12
#97 - Maxime / @Maxime_VII

06/24/2015 at 02:29PM

12
#98 - Mutter Mumble / @muttermumble

07/10/2015 at 04:35PM

12
#99 - Maxim Prokopenko / @max1cp

07/21/2015 at 06:17PM

12
#100 - MrTchuss / @buffer_x90

08/08/2015 at 03:38PM

12
#101 - Walker Boh / @walker_boh

10/09/2015 at 09:43AM

12
#102 - merphant / @merphant

10/24/2015 at 06:06AM

12
#103 - kiou / @smallletterquu

12/05/2015 at 01:46AM

12
#104 - Dan Moldovan / @Lenea92

12/10/2015 at 10:42AM

12
#105 - hammboning / @_PuttPirates_

01/14/2016 at 08:10PM

12
#106 - Jon Krause / @jkrause314

01/18/2016 at 05:06PM

12
#107 - Etienne Tremel / @etiennetremel

02/07/2016 at 08:50PM

12
#108 - Cristian Lupașcu / @clupasq

02/08/2016 at 12:01PM

12
#109 - Aleksey Zhidkov / @AlexeyZhidkov

02/26/2016 at 05:20AM

12
#110 - glepha / @glepha_vim

03/23/2016 at 05:18AM

12
#111 - Ben Hill / @KaizenSoze70

05/09/2016 at 08:50PM

12
#112 - some call me mattp / @mattpep

05/12/2016 at 10:53PM

12
#113 - quiggy🌹 / @quiggy

05/19/2016 at 07:43PM

12
#114 - Nicola Coretti / @NiCoRetti

06/04/2016 at 08:58AM

12
#115 - Jeremiah Goyette / @JeremiahGoyette

08/04/2016 at 12:30AM

12
#116 - Aaron Ogan / @aaronogan

08/06/2016 at 12:47PM

12
#117 - Will / @obiwan__k3n00bi

08/23/2016 at 12:34AM

12
#118 - Stanislav / @prstad

09/28/2016 at 11:27AM

12
#119 - Kyouma / @kyoumaJohn

10/14/2016 at 07:57PM

12
#120 - Marcel Akkerman / @MarcelAkkerman

12/22/2016 at 12:41PM