Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 54a8fb2ff4048c0002479f12

Happy TvvO

Don’t forget the past, learn from it. Happy New Year.

Start file
Happy New Years to VIM !
End file
Happy New Years to vimgolf !

View Diff

*** Happy_Years_VIM	2015-01-01 00:00:01.000000000 +0200
--- Happy_Years_vimgolf	2015-01-01 00:00:01.000000000 +0200
***************
*** 1 ****
! Happy New Years to VIM !
--- 1 ----
! Happy New Years to vimgolf !

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 178 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#179 Petro Тrouq / @zulolosi - Score: 46 - 01/04/15 @ 12:50
A Happy Challenge on VimGolf ! <Esc>ubcwvimgolf<Esc>ZZ

0 comments


Created by: @zulolosi

179 active golfers, 354 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
13
#151 - J-F R. / @RheaultJF

03/18/2015 at 03:00AM

13
#152 - Daniel Byron / @dansolo17

04/17/2015 at 01:42PM

13
#153 - Tom van der Lee / @TomVdLee

04/28/2015 at 09:48AM

13
#154 - benekeusz / @benekeusz

05/06/2015 at 10:05AM

13
#155 - Kyle Fuller / @kylefuller

07/17/2015 at 02:24AM

13
#156 - Kiet Nguyen / @kietnguyen86

10/02/2015 at 10:53AM

13
#157 - Mike Adams / @davis_cromwell

10/11/2015 at 01:22AM

13
#158 - Laurent Atlan / @laurentatlan1

12/30/2015 at 10:39PM

13
#159 - Dimitar Dimitrov / @kurkale6ka

03/16/2016 at 12:30PM

13
#160 - Zihan Zheng / @zhengzihan1996

04/22/2016 at 05:39PM

14
#161 - luffy / @raxcoi

01/06/2015 at 02:44PM

14
#162 - Gianluca Scacco / @gscacco

01/07/2015 at 11:51AM

14
#163 - David Rainsford / @davidrainsford

01/09/2015 at 12:53AM

14
#164 - Oliver Christ / @0liverChrist

01/11/2015 at 10:44PM

14
#165 - Steve / @Logogenics

01/16/2015 at 12:58AM

14
#166 - Robert Siemieniec / @rsiemieniec

01/19/2015 at 09:54AM

14
#167 - Rathrio / @Rathrio

01/30/2015 at 09:41PM

14
#168 - Meow / @MeowLucid

02/08/2015 at 05:12AM

14
#169 - William Ott / @oddalot

04/15/2015 at 05:11PM

14
#170 - raghu erapaneedi / @raghue9

06/26/2015 at 01:18PM

14
#171 - Gerald Tilma / @GeraldTilma

10/19/2015 at 11:44PM

15
#172 - Martin Liberg / @marreman

02/18/2015 at 08:58PM

15
#173 - Gurukandhamoorthi / @Gurukandhamoor1

07/14/2017 at 05:42PM

15
#174 - Jurica / @Jurica34581259

12/05/2018 at 02:50AM

18
#175 - Antonio Murdaca / @runc0m

01/17/2015 at 10:12PM

19
#176 - Daniel de Vries / @devries_d

02/07/2018 at 04:34PM

20
#177 - Derek Helmick / @derekhelmick

04/20/2015 at 09:20PM

37
#178 - Bruno Gonçales Lima / @bglbruno

01/13/2015 at 10:50PM

46
#179 - Petro Тrouq / @zulolosi

01/04/2015 at 12:50PM