Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 54e05c0e3da7a40ce4002226

ASCII box

Don't forget to fix typos!

Start file
$ VimGold new challlenge
End file
				*************************
				* VimGolf new challenge *
				*************************

View Diff

1c1,3
< $ VimGold new challlenge
---
> 				*************************
> 				* VimGolf new challenge *
> 				*************************

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 92 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#93 Omer Lachish / @rauchy - Score: 38 - 02/15/15 @ 13:35
r*fdrfflxA *<Esc>0yl25pi<CR><Esc>kVyGp<C-V>kkI<Tab><Tab><Tab><Tab><Esc>ZZ

0 comments


Created by: @mcr05

93 active golfers, 286 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
23
#1 - Urtica dioica / @udioica

02/15/2015 at 09:21AM

23
#2 - Anton Davydov / @anton_davydov

02/15/2015 at 10:13AM

23
#3 - Ricardo Lima / @ricponteslima

02/15/2015 at 04:11PM

23
#4 - Terence Hang / @technic_tec

02/15/2015 at 09:24PM

23
#5 - Petro Тrouq / @zulolosi

02/16/2015 at 01:57AM

23
#6 - xieyh11 / @xieyh11

02/16/2015 at 02:23AM

23
#7 - Laurent Stacul / @stac47

02/16/2015 at 10:04AM

23
#8 - James Pringle / @mathbyjames

02/16/2015 at 05:26PM

23
#9 - John Braxler / @braxler

02/16/2015 at 06:54PM

23
#10 - typp / @tehtyppz

02/17/2015 at 05:53PM

23
#11 - Tournami / @Tournami

02/18/2015 at 06:13PM

23
#12 - Michael Giuffrida / @mgiuffrida

02/20/2015 at 03:51AM

23
#13 - Nolic / @cNolic

02/21/2015 at 09:37AM

23
#14 - Alan Berndt / @bentglasstube

02/23/2015 at 04:23PM

23
#15 - Felix / @DoubleFelix_

02/24/2015 at 10:38AM

23
#16 - Grayson Wright / @grayson_wright

02/25/2015 at 07:18AM

23
#17 - paulfariello ✏️ / @paulfariello

02/25/2015 at 03:57PM

23
#18 - Darth Shuvalov / @shuvalov_anton

02/28/2015 at 10:47PM

23
#19 - Yannic Haupenthal / @yhaupenthal

03/01/2015 at 10:31AM

23
#20 - Andrew / @WK3AS

03/01/2015 at 04:09PM

23
#21 - Ben Plantinga / @benplantinga

03/03/2015 at 05:25AM

23
#22 - Matthew Pryor / @HodgekaGames

03/03/2015 at 06:43PM

23
#23 - DrHobo / @_DrHobo_

03/09/2015 at 09:21PM

23
#24 - Ala' Ibrahim / @alaa_ibrahim

03/10/2015 at 07:59AM

23
#25 - pftb12345 / @pftb12345

03/31/2015 at 12:06AM

23
#26 - Bradley Hardy / @bradleyishardy

04/12/2015 at 09:38PM

23
#27 - Martin Delille / @martinodelilo

06/09/2015 at 04:24PM

23
#28 - Lifepillar / @lifepillar

06/23/2015 at 09:32PM

23
#29 - Mutter Mumble / @muttermumble

07/10/2015 at 04:30PM

23
#30 - Liam Thurston / @lthurston188

08/17/2015 at 06:03AM