Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 559c30948ef59c0eb7000002

Collect List

Convert to comma separated list.

Start file
* item1
* item2
* item3
* item4
* item5
End file
item1,item2,item3,item4,item5

View Diff

1,5c1
< * item1
< * item2
< * item3
< * item4
< * item5
---
> item1,item2,item3,item4,item5

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 1031 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#1032 Radoslav Ivanov / @rivanov1 - Score: 89 - 09/15/15 @ 18:30
<C-V>ljjjjdqa$i,<BS><Esc><Esc><Esc>hhhhh$a,jj<BS><BS><Esc>dl<Esc><Esc>i<Esc><Esc>lla,jj<BS><BS><Esc><Esc>lj^i<BS>jj<BS><BS><Esc><Esc>qjh^i<BS>,jj<BS><BS><Esc><Esc>$j^i<BS>,<Esc><Esc>j^i<BS>,<Esc><Esc>:wq<CR>

0 comments


Created by: @compilejason

1032 active golfers, 3603 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
12
#151 - Strabs / @artistavenue

12/24/2015 at 02:46PM

12
#152 - Sebastian Nickel / @tumblingwhimsy

12/24/2015 at 03:45PM

12
#153 - Håken Lid / @haakenlid

12/27/2015 at 02:00AM

12
#154 - Brian C Sparks / @briancsparks

12/28/2015 at 02:45PM

12
#155 - Egg / @hammingdistanc1

12/28/2015 at 05:37PM

12
#156 - DrHobo / @_DrHobo_

01/03/2016 at 07:44PM

12
#157 - Saki Gw / @Sakigw

01/03/2016 at 08:47PM

12
#158 - jackliusr / @jackliusr

01/07/2016 at 09:12AM

12
#159 - Evgeny`s Kindle / @EvgenyKindle

01/08/2016 at 10:05AM

12
#160 - Alan Kang / @alankang

01/08/2016 at 01:10PM

12
#161 - Francisco Giordano / @frangio_

01/14/2016 at 09:13PM

12
#162 - Aleksey Zhidkov / @AlexeyZhidkov

01/15/2016 at 11:38AM

12
#163 - Hawk Newton / @hawknewton

01/26/2016 at 10:18PM

12
#164 - Joy Gao / @joygao

01/28/2016 at 11:27PM

12
#165 - John Smith / @literacyisgood

01/29/2016 at 08:14PM

12
#166 - Thijs van den Anker / @thijsvdanker

02/05/2016 at 08:55PM

12
#167 - Mathias Andersson / @Wraul

02/13/2016 at 07:06PM

12
#168 - Drenn / @drenn9

02/17/2016 at 11:39PM

12
#169 - ben kavanagh / @bkava

02/18/2016 at 06:13PM

12
#170 - royer / @RoyerMoyer1

02/23/2016 at 10:00AM

12
#171 - Rubén Chavarría T. / @rchavarriat

02/23/2016 at 03:06PM

12
#172 - Northern Floats / @northernfloats

02/26/2016 at 04:28PM

12
#173 - Xiaocan Li / @XiaocanLi

02/26/2016 at 06:40PM

12
#174 - Jaron Hamlik / @jdhamlik

02/27/2016 at 03:14AM

12
#175 - leroy / @leroyalien

02/27/2016 at 06:13AM

12
#176 - Cristian Lupașcu / @clupasq

02/27/2016 at 10:29AM

12
#177 - Caleb Roberts / @calebmail2012

02/29/2016 at 07:36PM

12
#178 - Niels Madan / @nielsmadan

03/03/2016 at 12:25PM

12
#179 - James Burns / @James_Ian_Burns

03/03/2016 at 08:14PM

12
#180 - Hao Chen / @Chen_Hao

03/09/2016 at 02:52AM