Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 55bcdc3ef4219f456102374f

Vice versa

Little role switching.

Start file
The quick brown fox jumps over the lazy dog.
End file
The quick lazy dog jumps over the brown fox.

View Diff

1c1
< The quick brown fox jumps over the lazy dog.
---
> The quick lazy dog jumps over the brown fox.

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 1501 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#1502 Thanh ND / @thanhnd84 - Score: 283 - 08/16/15 @ 18:01
lllllllllllllllllllvjhhhhhhhhh<Esc>lllllllllllllllllllllllllllljhhhvllllllllYllllllllllppppppppuuuuuuuuulllllllllllllllllllllllllljhvllllllllYlllllllllyy puxxxxxla<Esc>hh ilazy do <Esc>lljhxxxxxllllllllllllhhhhhhhhhhhhhhig<Esc>xlig<Esc>lllllllllllllllllllllllllhhhhhhhhxxxxxxxxbrown<Esc>ullllibrown fox<Esc>:wq<CR>

0 comments


Created by: @daniel_beck_il

1502 active golfers, 5398 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
13
#481 - Jonathan Lao-Kan / @jlaokan

11/12/2015 at 09:26PM

13
#482 - Shundan Xiao / @sherryxiao1988

11/15/2015 at 04:19AM

13
#483 - territorialmale / @territorialmale

11/16/2015 at 05:34PM

13
#484 - Michael Limiero / @michaellimiero

11/20/2015 at 06:56PM

13
#485 - AD / @Lievr0

11/21/2015 at 03:16AM

13
#486 - thejojo87 / @thejojo1987

11/21/2015 at 02:35PM

13
#487 - JoeyLyn / @JJoofk

11/21/2015 at 05:56PM

13
#488 - Stoyko Stanchev / @stoykostanchev

11/22/2015 at 04:09AM

13
#489 - Jonas / @jonaslasauskas

11/23/2015 at 01:53PM

13
#490 - Zack Bleach / @zackbleach

11/29/2015 at 04:08AM

13
#491 - Marko Marulic / @loneloss

11/30/2015 at 06:21PM

13
#492 - ManNerdGeek / @avdmeers

11/30/2015 at 10:46PM

13
#493 - Jiahan Wang / @hijiahanwang123

12/04/2015 at 10:37PM

13
#494 - Li Nuo / @li_nuo

12/10/2015 at 03:17PM

13
#495 - Ramesh Sirimalla / @RSirimalla

12/17/2015 at 09:03PM

13
#496 - Bingyunx / @bingyunx

12/25/2015 at 04:58AM

13
#497 - Håken Lid / @haakenlid

12/26/2015 at 11:53PM

13
#498 - Kyle Holzinger / @kyleholzinger

01/03/2016 at 07:07PM

13
#499 - DrHobo / @_DrHobo_

01/03/2016 at 07:17PM

13
#500 - Sinclair Desaud / @sdesaud

01/06/2016 at 05:16PM

13
#501 - Evgeny`s Kindle / @EvgenyKindle

01/07/2016 at 11:03PM

13
#502 - Roberto Carraretto / @robcarraretto

01/09/2016 at 01:09AM

13
#503 - hen don / @hendon112

01/09/2016 at 02:03AM

13
#504 - Maxime Parisse / @maximeparisse

01/10/2016 at 09:33PM

13
#505 - Shalldök / @shalldoek

01/13/2016 at 02:21AM

13
#506 - Ryan Fowler / @fowlafowla

01/14/2016 at 09:40PM

13
#507 - Morgan / @Mszy_

01/19/2016 at 11:12AM

13
#508 - Tim Suchanek / @TimSuchanek

01/22/2016 at 04:48PM

13
#509 - Oleg Alfalfa / @6alfalfa9

01/29/2016 at 11:17AM

13
#510 - Devin Baillie / @devinbaillie

01/30/2016 at 12:33AM