Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 55bcdc3ef4219f456102374f

Vice versa

Little role switching.

Start file
The quick brown fox jumps over the lazy dog.
End file
The quick lazy dog jumps over the brown fox.

View Diff

1c1
< The quick brown fox jumps over the lazy dog.
---
> The quick lazy dog jumps over the brown fox.

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 1448 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#1449 Thanh ND / @thanhnd84 - Score: 283 - 08/16/15 @ 18:01
lllllllllllllllllllvjhhhhhhhhh<Esc>lllllllllllllllllllllllllllljhhhvllllllllYllllllllllppppppppuuuuuuuuulllllllllllllllllllllllllljhvllllllllYlllllllllyy puxxxxxla<Esc>hh ilazy do <Esc>lljhxxxxxllllllllllllhhhhhhhhhhhhhhig<Esc>xlig<Esc>lllllllllllllllllllllllllhhhhhhhhxxxxxxxxbrown<Esc>ullllibrown fox<Esc>:wq<CR>

0 comments


Created by: @daniel_beck_il

1449 active golfers, 5178 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
12
#121 - aanton / @aanton

12/25/2015 at 09:22PM

12
#122 - Adv_Zxy / @adv_zxy

12/26/2015 at 09:36AM

12
#123 - Marko / @suchtie

12/27/2015 at 07:56PM

12
#124 - Egg / @hammingdistanc1

12/28/2015 at 12:09AM

12
#125 - Brian C Sparks / @briancsparks

12/28/2015 at 01:38PM

12
#126 - Gordon / @gordonczedik

12/28/2015 at 06:20PM

12
#127 - Saki Gw / @Sakigw

01/03/2016 at 04:07PM

12
#128 - jackliusr / @jackliusr

01/07/2016 at 07:11AM

12
#129 - Alan Kang / @alankang

01/07/2016 at 09:16AM

12
#130 - Goonoo Kim / @mctenshi

01/09/2016 at 12:32PM

12
#131 - Aleksey Zhidkov / @AlexeyZhidkov

01/13/2016 at 07:04AM

12
#132 - j c / @CLiquidee

01/16/2016 at 10:31AM

12
#133 - Clint Ryan / @_eastwd

01/26/2016 at 12:54PM

12
#134 - Joy Gao / @joygao

01/28/2016 at 09:38PM

12
#135 - John Traji / @JTraji

02/01/2016 at 08:54PM

12
#136 - Daniel Suh / @18kehops

02/02/2016 at 03:24PM

12
#137 - udreki / @udreki

02/06/2016 at 07:46PM

12
#138 - Vince Yang / @vinceygl

02/08/2016 at 07:05PM

12
#139 - GarrettPeterson / @GarrettPeterson

02/09/2016 at 07:43PM

12
#140 - Mathias Andersson / @Wraul

02/13/2016 at 06:20PM

12
#141 - Rubén Chavarría T. / @rchavarriat

02/15/2016 at 11:52AM

12
#142 - Drenn / @drenn9

02/17/2016 at 08:48PM

12
#143 - Niels Madan / @nielsmadan

02/18/2016 at 12:20PM

12
#144 - Corsin Pfister / @corsin_pfister

02/20/2016 at 12:25PM

12
#145 - leroy / @leroypubel

02/21/2016 at 08:27AM

12
#146 - Northern Floats / @northernfloats

02/21/2016 at 08:47PM

12
#147 - Chris Brown / @engineercyb

02/24/2016 at 01:19AM

12
#148 - Robert Mosher / @rcmosher

02/26/2016 at 01:58AM

12
#149 - Joseph Abrahams / @josephabrahams

02/26/2016 at 07:05PM

12
#150 - Emil Soman / @emilsoman

02/26/2016 at 11:01PM