Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 56d70389bbbe462aff01d42a

Swap values

Well, swap the values...

Start file
name=www-data, groups=developer
End file
name=developer, groups=www-data

View Diff

1c1
< name=www-data, groups=developer
---
> name=developer, groups=www-data

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 992 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#993 Zhao Bin / @ZhaoBin2 - Score: 150 - 06/08/16 @ 14:43
wdt,wwpuwpuuuubwwdt,wwwpubpd$uwbwblllld$Bbpuuuu)(twdwu(fwdt,wwpld$Bbpuuuuu(Fwfwdt,f=pld$Bwbbpuuuuu(wwdt,wwp d$Bbpuuuu(EdT=fdvepF,Puuuu(f,dT=fdvepF,PZZ

0 comments


Created by: @vimgolf_ctrl_x

993 active golfers, 3507 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
15
#661 - Will Furnass / @WillFurnass

04/30/2016 at 08:36AM

15
#662 - Mohamed Thabet / @thabetx

05/01/2016 at 09:31AM

15
#663 - Joe Searle / @artouk

05/02/2016 at 10:39AM

15
#664 - Daniel Latzer / @tournqat

05/02/2016 at 04:14PM

15
#665 - David Bjergaard / @dbjergaard

05/03/2016 at 08:53PM

15
#666 - Steven Moazami / @mong8se

05/08/2016 at 01:39AM

15
#667 - Max Luzuriaga / @luzuriaga

05/10/2016 at 12:42AM

15
#668 - Vincent Cheung / @vinche7

05/11/2016 at 07:24AM

15
#669 - damon kelley / @damonkelley

05/12/2016 at 04:25PM

15
#670 - Kerry Todyruik / @KTodyruik

05/17/2016 at 03:55AM

15
#671 - Petr Blaho / @petrblaho

05/20/2016 at 01:55PM

15
#672 - Dom Williams / @DomWilliams0

05/24/2016 at 06:11PM

15
#673 - Thomas Jefferson / @thom_je_ff_sn

05/26/2016 at 09:40PM

15
#674 - Victorien Lorcy / @LorcyVictorien

05/28/2016 at 09:53AM

15
#675 - Kyle Kurtenbach / @kurtenbachkyle

06/02/2016 at 06:47PM

15
#676 - るー / @loupbita

06/04/2016 at 10:48AM

15
#677 - Zed Byrne / @ZeByrne

06/13/2016 at 10:18AM

15
#678 - David Devecsery / @devecsery

06/13/2016 at 02:49PM

15
#679 - Dave O'Keeffe / @daveok

06/16/2016 at 08:15AM

15
#680 - Sanjay / @patelsan

06/19/2016 at 03:37PM

15
#681 - Yifan Ge / @gyifan

06/23/2016 at 07:32PM

15
#682 - Avery Wilkening / @awilkening

06/27/2016 at 07:03PM

15
#683 - Jonathan Werner / @jonathanewerner

07/09/2016 at 04:23PM

15
#684 - Aki Morooka / @Aki12117528

07/18/2016 at 12:16PM

15
#685 - Sandeep Dhavale / @sandeep_dhavale

07/19/2016 at 10:38PM

15
#686 - Ben Doherty / @bjdgames

08/02/2016 at 01:34AM

15
#687 - Sarang Khim / @sarang_khim

08/03/2016 at 12:05AM

15
#688 - George Angelopoulos / @g_usermod

08/05/2016 at 07:36AM

15
#689 - jn / @j1357924

08/09/2016 at 04:54PM

15
#690 - Daniel Hallqvist / @dhallqvist

08/15/2016 at 11:30AM