Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 56fb2e75ccffcc0009026473

One number per line

Just give me the numbers.

Start file
- One number per line -
-----------------------
2,3,5,7,
11,13,17,
19,23,29,
End file
2
3
5
7
11
13
17
19
23
29

View Diff

Your target is 14. I don't think this one will last 24 hours. :)

Hopefully it's a good addition to the challenge set though. Enjoy.

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 3389 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#3390 호도르 / @5jhDIioJ2FEnDbB - Score: 327 - 07/26/18 @ 06:28
dfd<Esc>kjkd2dlhlx<CR>ku:norm ax<Esc><Esc>kjkxi<CR><Esc>.uuua<BS><CR><Esc>.uuuuuud2<Esc><Esc><Esc><Esc>d2d<Esc><Esc><Esc>jkl:%s <BS>/,/\n/g<BS><BS><BS><BS>\ <BS>n/g<CR>u<Esc><Esc><Esc><Esc>:%s /,/\\n/g<CR>ukjlklhkjk:%s /,/\<BS><CR>/g<CR>u:<Up><Left><Left><Left><BS><BS>cr<CR><Esc>ukjlk:<Up><Left><Left><Left>:<BS><Right><Right><Right><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS>\s/g<BS><BS><BS><BS>/g<BS><BS>\r/g<CR>u<Up><Up><Up><Up>:<Up><CR>u<Esc>llllllllggjkluuuuuuudj<Esc>ud22d<Esc>uud2d<Esc>l:%s/,/[<BS>\r/g<CR>:g ^$<BS>$<Esc>uu<C-R><Esc><Esc>:5<BS>%s /.<BS>,/\g<BS>r/g<cr><BS><BS><BS>CR><CR><Up>:<Up><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS>:<Up><BS><BS><BS><BS><CR>:g<BS> <BS>g /^$/g<BS>dd/<BS><BS><CR>ZZ

0 comments


Created by: @udioica

3390 active golfers, 16221 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
18
#1321 - Dodge Coates / @coates_dodge

10/20/2019 at 10:19PM

18
#1322 - Alex Emelianov / @AlexEmelianov3

10/21/2019 at 01:56AM

18
#1323 - Gianluca Scacco / @gscacco

11/10/2019 at 07:29AM

18
#1324 - xiote / @xiote2

11/13/2019 at 10:14AM

18
#1325 - mogitate / @mutemeat

11/14/2019 at 02:41PM

18
#1326 - Rishabh Dwivedi / @Rishabh45312910

11/23/2019 at 03:05PM

18
#1327 - Winston Smith / @winstonCodes

11/26/2019 at 04:42AM

18
#1328 - うんぱっぱ / @unpa

12/06/2019 at 02:58AM

18
#1329 - Daniel Kukuła / @dkuku

12/15/2019 at 05:16PM

18
#1330 - Felix Boers / @felixboers

01/12/2020 at 04:49PM

18
#1331 - Gil Shotan / @gilshotan

01/13/2020 at 06:28AM

18
#1332 - Emil / @emilklindt

02/04/2020 at 05:24PM

18
#1333 - できない子 / @smonkdonk

02/05/2020 at 02:04AM

18
#1334 - Sean Dewar / @seandewar

03/12/2020 at 06:28PM

18
#1335 - pm429015 / @pm429015

04/23/2020 at 08:24PM

18
#1336 - Samuel Vaiter / @vaiter

05/05/2020 at 08:28PM

18
#1337 - Valdimar / @genkobar

05/06/2020 at 12:24AM

18
#1338 - Dionysus / @user101user

05/07/2020 at 02:33AM

18
#1339 - Jeff Cui / @jeffacce

05/12/2020 at 07:59AM

18
#1340 - Day / @demigirl_day

05/14/2020 at 10:10PM

18
#1341 - Andreas Buhr / @andreas_buhr

05/26/2020 at 11:26AM

19
#1342 - Victor Haffreingue / @nobe_4

03/30/2016 at 06:42AM

19
#1343 - Daniel K. / @lan4k

03/30/2016 at 07:15AM

19
#1344 - ushumpei / @ushumpei_

03/30/2016 at 08:02AM

19
#1345 - Fraser Cormack / @frasercrmck

03/30/2016 at 01:45PM

19
#1346 - Walker Boh / @walker_boh

03/30/2016 at 02:56PM

19
#1347 - Mutter Mumble / @muttermumble

03/30/2016 at 03:15PM

19
#1348 - Sean A / @Llanion

03/30/2016 at 07:40PM

19
#1349 - Tyler / @tylerbindon

03/31/2016 at 02:59AM

19
#1350 - Ryan Troxler / @TroxlerRyan

03/31/2016 at 03:06AM