Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 56fb2e75ccffcc0009026473

One number per line

Just give me the numbers.

Start file
- One number per line -
-----------------------
2,3,5,7,
11,13,17,
19,23,29,
End file
2
3
5
7
11
13
17
19
23
29

View Diff

Your target is 14. I don't think this one will last 24 hours. :)

Hopefully it's a good addition to the challenge set though. Enjoy.

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 3023 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#3024 호도르 / @5jhDIioJ2FEnDbB - Score: 327 - 07/26/18 @ 06:28
dfd<Esc>kjkd2dlhlx<CR>ku:norm ax<Esc><Esc>kjkxi<CR><Esc>.uuua<BS><CR><Esc>.uuuuuud2<Esc><Esc><Esc><Esc>d2d<Esc><Esc><Esc>jkl:%s <BS>/,/\n/g<BS><BS><BS><BS>\ <BS>n/g<CR>u<Esc><Esc><Esc><Esc>:%s /,/\\n/g<CR>ukjlklhkjk:%s /,/\<BS><CR>/g<CR>u:<Up><Left><Left><Left><BS><BS>cr<CR><Esc>ukjlk:<Up><Left><Left><Left>:<BS><Right><Right><Right><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS>\s/g<BS><BS><BS><BS>/g<BS><BS>\r/g<CR>u<Up><Up><Up><Up>:<Up><CR>u<Esc>llllllllggjkluuuuuuudj<Esc>ud22d<Esc>uud2d<Esc>l:%s/,/[<BS>\r/g<CR>:g ^$<BS>$<Esc>uu<C-R><Esc><Esc>:5<BS>%s /.<BS>,/\g<BS>r/g<cr><BS><BS><BS>CR><CR><Up>:<Up><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS><BS>:<Up><BS><BS><BS><BS><CR>:g<BS> <BS>g /^$/g<BS>dd/<BS><BS><CR>ZZ

0 comments


Created by: @udioica

3024 active golfers, 14196 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
23
#2251 - davidcgv / @davidcgv

09/13/2016 at 09:45PM

23
#2252 - Bendik Samseth / @BSamseth

09/19/2016 at 01:02PM

23
#2253 - Marco Sterbik / @madbadmax00

09/19/2016 at 08:16PM

23
#2254 - Anthony Ardito / @aardito21

09/25/2016 at 11:22PM

23
#2255 - Mac Clark / @macclark

09/30/2016 at 02:44AM

23
#2256 - Josh Callender / @Saponifi3d

10/15/2016 at 11:42PM

23
#2257 - Billy / @yukuanxu

10/17/2016 at 08:12AM

23
#2258 - Kyoungchin Seo(서경진) / @jiniseo

10/17/2016 at 04:29PM

23
#2259 - Tuomas Poikela / @tuomaspoi

10/17/2016 at 09:49PM

23
#2260 - Gracjan Grala / @gracjangrala

10/28/2016 at 02:06PM

23
#2261 - Chris Cummings / @mistahcummings

10/30/2016 at 11:07PM

23
#2262 - Dhruva Sagar / @dhruvasagar

11/04/2016 at 10:29AM

23
#2263 - Roman / @Po_pi_po

11/05/2016 at 12:44PM

23
#2264 - litze / @litze_

11/07/2016 at 09:05AM

23
#2265 - John Barbero Unenge / @JBarberU

11/08/2016 at 03:37PM

23
#2266 - John Newbery / @jonnynewbs

11/13/2016 at 01:42AM

23
#2267 - raketeneis / @raketeneis

11/17/2016 at 08:36PM

23
#2268 - J-F R. / @RheaultJF

11/17/2016 at 10:29PM

23
#2269 - Rodney Visser / @_Radnus

11/23/2016 at 04:19PM

23
#2270 - Stephan Bugnon / @stephanbugnon

11/25/2016 at 04:55PM

23
#2271 - dvorak / @dvorak0

11/26/2016 at 11:39AM

23
#2272 - Todd Igoe / @toddigoe

12/03/2016 at 09:48AM

23
#2273 - Mark Badros / @mbadros

12/07/2016 at 11:22PM

23
#2274 - holy_sin / @0zero0

12/09/2016 at 07:17AM

23
#2275 - Craig Langford / @cllangfo

12/11/2016 at 12:42PM

23
#2276 - floccwins / @floccwins

12/13/2016 at 09:47AM

23
#2277 - Cody F H / @codyfh

12/17/2016 at 11:51PM

23
#2278 - Nessig / @Nessig5

12/18/2016 at 02:33AM

23
#2279 - teacerjug / @teacerjug

12/25/2016 at 06:57PM

23
#2280 - LinuxTrainingAcademy / @LinuxTA

01/10/2017 at 10:15PM