Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 5a0c38cd2e62f404f000001b

Team names

The team names are misspelled.

Start file
imalayasH
gleEa
Team Owl
End file
Eagle
Himalayas
Owl

View Diff

1,3c1,3
< imalayasH
< gleEa
< Team Owl
---
> Eagle
> Himalayas
> Owl

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 373 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#374 Jacob Merizian / @jmerizia - Score: 37 - 12/11/17 @ 22:35
cwEagle<Esc>+cw<50-53>Himalayas<Esc>[201~<Esc>+dw:q<BS>wq<CR>

0 comments


Created by: @rax0m

374 active golfers, 1182 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
17
#211 - Rajesh Sharma / @deepredsky

07/29/2018 at 05:25PM

17
#212 - Frank Korf / @OMGFrank

08/17/2018 at 02:44PM

18
#213 - tPenguinLTG / @tpenguinltg

11/15/2017 at 01:39PM

18
#214 - Cristian Lupașcu / @clupasq

11/15/2017 at 02:38PM

18
#215 - Eric Söderström / @eksoderstrom

11/15/2017 at 06:40PM

18
#216 - h43z / @h43z

11/16/2017 at 01:56AM

18
#217 - joel dodge / @weak_thinker

11/17/2017 at 06:06AM

18
#218 - Asmund / @herrasbe

11/17/2017 at 10:42AM

18
#219 - Milo / @e2364551cf6e002

11/18/2017 at 03:22PM

18
#220 - Brian Hall / @_bruab_

11/21/2017 at 04:34PM

18
#221 - Stas Gavrylov / @stasgavrylov

11/21/2017 at 09:32PM

18
#222 - Kim Hwa Joong / @hanmwoi

12/01/2017 at 01:10PM

18
#223 - Saul Hardman / @saulhardman

12/01/2017 at 03:35PM

18
#224 - Andy Balaam / @andybalaam

12/01/2017 at 04:35PM

18
#225 - alex m / @al_mk_

12/04/2017 at 03:13PM

18
#226 - Piotr Lewicki / @lewiatan11

12/12/2017 at 08:36AM

18
#227 - Alphonse Mariya / @alfunx

01/08/2018 at 03:57PM

18
#228 - Семён Марьясин / @MaryasinS

01/12/2018 at 08:15AM

18
#229 - Sebastian Wieland / @oktupol

01/18/2018 at 02:58PM

18
#230 - Ignacy Moryc / @imoryc

01/27/2018 at 04:46PM

18
#231 - w1zeman1p / @wizemanip

01/31/2018 at 12:16AM

18
#232 - l / @ioio85

02/04/2018 at 06:21PM

18
#233 - Diego Balseiro / @diegobalseiro

02/08/2018 at 02:35PM

18
#234 - oceanarium / @oceanarium1

02/21/2018 at 02:17PM

18
#235 - Max Krogius / @MaxKrogius

02/23/2018 at 03:13PM

18
#236 - Tim / @timothyscosta

03/08/2018 at 01:26AM

18
#237 - Austin Ware / @AustinWare17

03/12/2018 at 05:57PM

18
#238 - Jonathan Abramson / @zenpoy

03/15/2018 at 09:36PM

18
#239 - Paul Draghicescu / @pdragy

03/22/2018 at 05:54AM

18
#240 - Andrew Thal / @athal7

03/23/2018 at 02:41PM