Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 5ba020f91abf2d000951055c

Com(m)a Trouble

Someone was real stupid when placing his commas. Can you fix it?

Start file
,0,1,2,3,4,5,6,7,89
,1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,90
,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,01
,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,0,12
,4,5,6,7,8,9,0,1,23
56,7,8,9,0,1,2,3,4,
67,8,9,0,1,2,3,4,5,
78,9,0,1,2,3,4,5,6,
89,0,1,2,3,4,5,6,7,
90,1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,
End file
0,1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9
1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,0
2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,0,1
3,4,5,6,7,8,9,0,1,2
4,5,6,7,8,9,0,1,2,3
5,6,7,8,9,0,1,2,3,4
6,7,8,9,0,1,2,3,4,5
7,8,9,0,1,2,3,4,5,6
8,9,0,1,2,3,4,5,6,7
9,0,1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8

View Diff

1,10c1,10
< ,0,1,2,3,4,5,6,7,89
< ,1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,90
< ,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,01
< ,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,0,12
< ,4,5,6,7,8,9,0,1,23
< 56,7,8,9,0,1,2,3,4,
< 67,8,9,0,1,2,3,4,5,
< 78,9,0,1,2,3,4,5,6,
< 89,0,1,2,3,4,5,6,7,
< 90,1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,
---
> 0,1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9
> 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,0
> 2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,0,1
> 3,4,5,6,7,8,9,0,1,2
> 4,5,6,7,8,9,0,1,2,3
> 5,6,7,8,9,0,1,2,3,4
> 6,7,8,9,0,1,2,3,4,5
> 7,8,9,0,1,2,3,4,5,6
> 8,9,0,1,2,3,4,5,6,7
> 9,0,1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 730 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#731 梁(Liang リャン) / @starduliang - Score: 208 - 03/01/20 @ 11:16
jk<C-V>jjjjxlllllllllllllllll<C-V>jjjjp<Esc><Esc>uh<C-V>jjjjp<Esc>uu<C-V>jjjjxlllllllllllhhhhf9h<C-V>jjjjp<Esc>u<C-V>jjjjp<Esc>uu<C-V>jjjjxllllllllllllllll<C-V>jjjjp<Esc>uu<C-V>jjjjxllllllllllllllll<C-V>jjjjp<Esc>ul<C-V>jjjjI,<Esc><Esc><Esc>jjjjjl<C-V>jjjjx<Esc>bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbl<C-V>jjjjI,<Esc>jjjjjj:w<CR>:wq<CR>

0 comments


Created by: @DustVoice

731 active golfers, 3254 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
16
#421 - Magnus / @praktiskt

11/22/2019 at 06:50PM

16
#422 - Andrei Popescu / @AndreiTheory

12/09/2019 at 08:46PM

16
#423 - Jason Neylon / @jasonneylon

12/17/2019 at 07:54PM

16
#424 - James Casey / @hanavi

12/21/2019 at 02:53AM

16
#425 - く / @noblack_nolife

01/22/2020 at 03:42AM

16
#426 - Pham Tuan Anh / @anhpt379

02/17/2020 at 03:52AM

16
#427 - Bitt Faulk / @bittfaulk

02/20/2020 at 09:38PM

16
#428 - Sean Dewar / @seandewar

03/13/2020 at 05:58PM

16
#429 - bluemartian / @bluemartianz59

04/03/2020 at 08:01PM

16
#430 - Wesley Runnels / @wesleyrunnels

04/28/2020 at 03:38PM

16
#431 - Robin Abrahamsson / @rqAbrahamsson

05/01/2020 at 07:09PM

16
#432 - Anay Karnik / @anay_karnik

05/08/2020 at 10:10AM

16
#433 - Fabian Ahbeck / @FAhbeck

05/08/2020 at 11:20PM

16
#434 - Ed Leafe / @EdLeafe

06/16/2020 at 07:27PM

16
#435 - Rustem B. / @_rustemb

07/31/2020 at 05:12PM

16
#436 - vito / @vito49999722

08/17/2020 at 04:41PM

16
#437 - Kaustubh Murumkar / @k_austub_h

10/01/2020 at 06:52PM

16
#438 - Jon Powers / @JonKPowers

01/12/2021 at 11:59AM

17
#439 - captain_morgan / @captain_morgan

09/18/2018 at 02:44PM

17
#440 - Daniel Morandini / @MorandiniDaniel

09/19/2018 at 08:49AM

17
#441 - vimgolf / @myspare307

09/25/2018 at 05:12AM

17
#442 - daniel / @daniel31464605

09/25/2018 at 01:21PM

17
#443 - PCS Solutions / @PeteSolutions

09/27/2018 at 06:30PM

17
#444 - Clmi / @c_decaf

09/30/2018 at 07:30AM

17
#445 - davidkaskwith / @davidkaskwith

10/02/2018 at 01:52AM

17
#446 - Joel Schlosser / @joel_schlosser

10/03/2018 at 09:00PM

17
#447 - Florent Jaby / @Floby

10/09/2018 at 03:10PM

17
#448 - Jo / @Jo59893132

10/25/2018 at 05:39AM

17
#449 - Sxcy / @SxcyX

11/05/2018 at 03:35PM

17
#450 - Andreas Nordahl / @andreasnordahl

11/12/2018 at 12:44PM