Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 5c2fdc20327666000cd05aac

Put the months in order

Our contractor thought that months should be in alphabetical order. Put them in calendar order please.

Start file
April
August
December
February
January
July
June
March
May
November
October
September
End file
January
February
March
April
May
June
July
August
September
October
November
December

View Diff

1,4d0
< April
< August
< December
< February
6,7c2
< July
< June
---
> February
8a4
> April
10,11c6,8
< November
< October
---
> June
> July
> August
13c10,12
<
---
> October
> November
> December

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 102 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#103 Graham Singer / @grahamsinger - Score: 84 - 01/05/19 @ 04:51
:3m 12<CR>kkddkPkkkddkPjjddkkkkP:5 m1<CR>kddjjpkkddjjjjjPjddkkkkPjddkkkPjjjjjjjjjddkkP:wq<CR>

0 comments


Created by: @mcguire

103 active golfers, 499 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
47
#61 - hongsii / @hongsii1

01/09/2019 at 05:02PM

47
#62 - Mario Olofo / @mario_olofo

01/12/2019 at 03:41AM

47
#63 - Mangeart Yoric / @yoricm

01/14/2019 at 01:41PM

47
#64 - mkaminaga / @mkmng3

06/06/2019 at 02:42PM

48
#65 - Xxax / @Xxax

01/05/2019 at 06:33AM

48
#66 - Jose Villalta 👨‍💻 / @PhilosoGeekDad

01/05/2019 at 03:52PM

48
#67 - PJ Frazer / @pj_frazer

01/12/2019 at 02:01AM

48
#68 - tenteke / @kuskus3

01/19/2019 at 08:24AM

48
#69 - Patrick Lavin / @LavinComputes

01/30/2019 at 05:10PM

48
#70 - Duke Du / @DukeDu2

04/07/2019 at 08:40PM

48
#71 - mirsemen / @mirsemen1

07/16/2019 at 05:30AM

48
#72 - Fritz Inf / @6360info

08/18/2019 at 09:00AM

49
#73 - Parsa Amini / @ParsaAmini

03/19/2019 at 06:46PM

50
#74 - Miki Tebeka / @tebeka

01/06/2019 at 06:02AM

50
#75 - Petro Тrouq / @zulolosi

01/09/2019 at 10:51PM

50
#76 - Erik Lindeborg / @ErikLindeborg

06/07/2019 at 06:51PM

50
#77 - Ivo Blöchliger / @aigledesalpes

08/03/2019 at 08:09PM

51
#78 - Mauro Bringolf / @maurobringolf

01/08/2019 at 06:51PM

52
#79 - abgalphabet / @abgalphabet

01/07/2019 at 02:00PM

52
#80 - Laurent Atlan / @laurentatlan1

04/15/2019 at 09:03PM

52
#81 - duyanh.y4n.pham / @PhamY4n

06/12/2019 at 02:15PM

53
#82 - Lorenzo Swank / @lswank

01/06/2019 at 05:15PM

53
#83 - Marcos Moritz / @marcosmoritz

01/07/2019 at 06:46AM

53
#84 - Mat / @matpbo

01/09/2019 at 03:44PM

53
#85 - Will / @obiwan__k3n00bi

01/10/2019 at 12:07AM

53
#86 - Daniel Steinberg / @dstein64

01/27/2019 at 11:50PM

53
#87 - JonasS / @jonas42s

05/29/2019 at 12:43PM

55
#88 - John Smith / @JohnSmi14480159

01/09/2019 at 06:42AM

55
#89 - Vimfiz / @vimfiz

03/26/2019 at 06:25PM

56
#90 - 默罕默德 / @Rt6RjEAJ987Woes

01/31/2019 at 10:04AM