Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 5c393a580a5a300009888e2a

Delete to the end of the current line

Delete to the end of the current line, but keep the character under the cursor.

Start file
just to remove all text after; // this is a comment
End file
just to remove all text after;

View Diff

1c1
< just to remove all text after; // this is a comment
---
> just to remove all text after;

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 243 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#244 蒋金鑫 / @jiangjinxin1 - Score: 20 - 01/12/19 @ 09:13
f;Duu<Esc><Esc>bbbbbbbf;lDZZ

0 comments


Created by: @xiongyuwu

244 active golfers, 489 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
6
#211 - Kvarz Mozazxrt / @KvarzMozazxrt

04/04/2019 at 12:47PM

6
#212 - Laurent Atlan / @laurentatlan1

04/14/2019 at 08:00PM

6
#213 - nvb46c74f8ih / @nvb46c74f8ih

05/12/2019 at 09:35AM

6
#214 - Nick Yeow / @nickyeow

05/22/2019 at 11:19AM

6
#215 - albalitz / @_albalitz

06/05/2019 at 08:14AM

6
#216 - Березницкий Вадим / @vad1mster

07/08/2019 at 02:02PM

6
#217 - mirsemen / @mirsemen1

07/16/2019 at 02:49AM

6
#218 - Bradley M. Small / @BradleySmall

07/23/2019 at 07:40PM

6
#219 - Pittson / @Pittson95

08/02/2019 at 07:23PM

6
#220 - Ivo Blöchliger / @aigledesalpes

08/03/2019 at 06:30PM

6
#221 - averageRandomPerson / @averageRandomP1

08/11/2019 at 08:50PM

6
#222 - Floyd Gantt / @fgantt

08/15/2019 at 08:15PM

6
#223 - José / @AngelGaldamez

08/27/2019 at 04:17AM

6
#224 - Pogues 123 / @123Pogues

09/16/2019 at 08:19PM

6
#225 - Ariel Miculas / @ArielMiculas

09/19/2019 at 10:49AM

7
#226 - h43z / @h43z

01/12/2019 at 02:48AM

7
#227 - tenteke / @kuskus3

01/14/2019 at 06:46AM

7
#228 - Graham Singer / @grahamsinger

01/19/2019 at 10:17PM

7
#229 - Calvin / @calveenlee

01/21/2019 at 05:03PM

7
#230 - Arend Lagendijk / @arendlagendijk

03/03/2019 at 07:31PM

7
#231 - Izaak van Dongen / @goedel_gang

04/28/2019 at 12:26AM

8
#232 - Cory Knapp / @coryknapp

01/12/2019 at 01:05AM

8
#233 - Dante Pasionek / @dpasi314

01/16/2019 at 01:13AM

8
#234 - Ramen Scientist / @ramen_scientist

01/16/2019 at 04:22PM

8
#235 - Kyle Safran / @kylesafran

01/17/2019 at 10:21PM

8
#236 - Phoon / @justflashhim

05/10/2019 at 04:21PM

9
#237 - 쿠햅 / @Kuhave

01/13/2019 at 10:50AM

9
#238 - Grorco / @grorco

01/27/2019 at 09:03AM

10
#239 - 길동수 / @23BqpItUAEonueU

03/29/2019 at 03:16AM

11
#240 - Ismael Puerto / @ismaelpuerto

01/16/2019 at 09:11PM