Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 5c82a157c82f3900064c82d7

Cool or not?

abc trying to be cool or not...

Start file
This is abc.
This is also abc.
This abc is cool.
This abc is so cool.
This is a simple abc.
This isn't a cool abc.
This abc is not as cool as used to be.
This abc really is cool.
This abc is not so cool
I finally found a real abc.
End file
This is abc.
This is also abc.
This abcool is cool.
This abcool is so cool.
This is a simple abc.
This isn't a cool abc.
This abc is not as cool as used to be.
This abcool really is cool.
This abc is not so cool
I finally found a real abc.

View Diff

3,4c3,4
< This abc is cool.
< This abc is so cool.
---
> This abcool is cool.
> This abcool is so cool.
8c8
< This abc really is cool.
---
> This abcool really is cool.

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 159 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#160 Roy / @ret143 - Score: 52 - 03/11/19 @ 17:58
<Down><Down><Right><Right><Right><Right><Right><Right><Right><Right>oo<BS><BS><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left><Left>ool<Down><Left><Left><Left>ool<Down><Down><Down><Down><Left><Left><Left>oll<BS><BS>oo<BS>l<Esc>ZZ

0 comments


Created by: @SirAviles

160 active golfers, 546 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
21
#121 - vimgolfacct / @vimgolfacct

06/23/2019 at 07:03PM

21
#122 - EL KESRI Othmane / @KesriOthmane

09/18/2019 at 01:13PM

21
#123 - Soptik / @Soptik3

09/28/2019 at 01:13PM

21
#124 - Josefina Alconada / @jochiAlconada

10/03/2019 at 01:48PM

22
#125 - magnostherobot / @magnostherobot

03/31/2019 at 08:14PM

22
#126 - Yegor Myshlyaev / @YegorMy

04/15/2019 at 10:04AM

22
#127 - 이종혁 / @BluePaisa

04/17/2019 at 08:22AM

22
#128 - Pratik / @prathik_t

04/19/2019 at 07:51AM

22
#129 - Izaak van Dongen / @goedel_gang

04/28/2019 at 12:08AM

22
#130 - Kai.Li / @KaiLi19

04/28/2019 at 05:54AM

22
#131 - xovadirij / @xovadirij

09/22/2019 at 08:59PM

22
#132 - Gregory Furter / @gfurter

11/15/2019 at 07:31PM

23
#133 - TuXXX / @tuxxx_os

03/09/2019 at 11:05AM

23
#134 - Chris AtLee / @chrisatlee

03/11/2019 at 02:02PM

23
#135 - ささ / @nick11033

05/16/2019 at 09:35AM

23
#136 - throw away / @f44lyf

06/02/2019 at 01:22AM

24
#137 - Adam Procio / @AdamProcio

03/30/2019 at 05:32PM

24
#138 - Laurent Atlan / @laurentatlan1

04/14/2019 at 07:21PM

24
#139 - Floyd Gantt / @fgantt

07/16/2019 at 09:17PM

25
#140 - T A / @SirAviles

03/08/2019 at 07:55PM

25
#141 - Jasper Armstrong / @jasperarmstrong

03/13/2019 at 06:39AM

26
#142 - Isaak Meier / @IsaakMeier

03/11/2019 at 07:38PM

27
#143 - Sam Pedley / @sam_pedley

03/19/2019 at 01:31PM

27
#144 - 黒澤亮二 / @rjkuro

03/24/2019 at 09:53PM

27
#145 - Andrew Ferrier / @andrewferrier

07/09/2019 at 01:36PM

28
#146 - The Joe / @computerjoe708

03/17/2019 at 04:10PM

28
#147 - Mark Stillwell / @marklee77

04/03/2019 at 11:06PM

28
#148 - 김현수 / @flyhigh43

04/27/2019 at 06:22PM

30
#149 - David Accomazzo / @WordsofDefiance

04/05/2019 at 03:41AM

30
#150 - Vim Golfer / @VimGolfer6

07/18/2019 at 11:29AM