Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 5d7fad5deac0df0006fc224a

SCREAMING_SNAKE_CASE to Title Case

Convert strings in SCREAMING_SNAKE_CASE to Title Case. Examples: EMPLOYEE_NAME -> Employee Name REVENUE_YEAR_TO_DATE -> Revenue Year To Date SALARY -> Salary

Start file
EMPLOYEE_NAME

REVENUE_YEAR_TO_DATE

SALARY
End file
Employee Name

Revenue Year To Date

Salary

View Diff

1c1
< EMPLOYEE_NAME
---
> Employee Name
3c3
< REVENUE_YEAR_TO_DATE
---
> Revenue Year To Date
5c5
< SALARY
\ No newline at end of file
---
> Salary
\ No newline at end of file

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 194 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#195 Ahmed Zakir / @ahmadmzak - Score: 80 - 01/26/20 @ 01:34
:%s/_/ /g<CR>gg<C-V>5j$gu<C-V>5jgUqwqqqqwgUl<Esc>jjhgUwukjlgU<Esc>hgUllllllgUlllllg<BS><Esc><Esc><Esc>hgUl<Esc><Esc>jjj:x<CR>

0 comments


Created by: @StoneTelescope

195 active golfers, 927 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
29
#121 - Καράτε Μόνο / @karate_mono

10/07/2019 at 12:54PM

29
#122 - Erik Engstrom / @eengstrom

10/15/2019 at 01:23PM

29
#123 - GrimmT / @GrimmT10

11/01/2019 at 11:25AM

29
#124 - Nicolas Pagny / @NicolasPagny

12/03/2019 at 03:25PM

29
#125 - Steve Racanovic / @steve_racanovic

01/07/2020 at 10:49PM

29
#126 - Lars Haalck / @larshulk

01/09/2020 at 03:02PM

29
#127 - Anthony BERNARD / @TweetTontony

02/20/2020 at 09:34PM

29
#128 - Laurent Atlan / @laurentatlan1

03/13/2020 at 11:49PM

29
#129 - Nathan Hartman / @hnathan918

04/02/2020 at 07:49PM

29
#130 - Jason / @roosjason

04/13/2020 at 12:59AM

30
#131 - Bennett / @bennettbackward

09/19/2019 at 03:25AM

30
#132 - Simon Wilkinson / @simondwilkinson

10/17/2019 at 10:06PM

30
#133 - John Sumner / @rjsumner

10/23/2019 at 01:33PM

30
#134 - beew71493 / @beew71493

01/26/2020 at 05:57AM

30
#135 - Victor Chen / @VictorC89422342

03/04/2020 at 07:53PM

31
#136 - Walker Boh / @walker_boh

09/16/2019 at 04:17PM

31
#137 - nefforr / @yayamip

09/17/2019 at 10:38PM

31
#138 - A / @Tower_1980

09/21/2019 at 02:19PM

31
#139 - Quentin Fox / @quentinbfox_

10/29/2019 at 05:51AM

31
#140 - fritz_carraldo / @fritz_carraldo

11/13/2019 at 03:03AM

31
#141 - fewfold / @fewfold

11/21/2019 at 08:25PM

31
#142 - Jason Neylon / @jasonneylon

12/16/2019 at 06:54PM

31
#143 - Moye_ / @moye_

01/08/2020 at 03:07AM

31
#144 - Steffen / @Pions90

02/18/2020 at 06:59PM

31
#145 - Chris League / @chrisleague

02/23/2020 at 08:16PM

31
#146 - vvaannaa3 / @vvaannaa3

04/02/2020 at 10:34AM

31
#147 - RockerZZY / @rocker_zzy

05/31/2020 at 01:34PM

31
#148 - Martin Kauppinen / @MartinKauppinen

08/15/2020 at 08:36PM

31
#149 - GenericHardwareGamer / @GnrikHrdwrGamer

08/22/2020 at 12:51AM

32
#150 - yousef Ibrahim / @YucefIbrahim

10/24/2019 at 01:31PM