Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 5e2786a9ee9d370009f72c0a

Hogwarts Email Sorting

Given a list of emails, get the students full name and their associated house.

Start file
james.potter@gryffindor.hogwarts.edu
sirius.black@gryffindor.hogwarts.edu
lily.potter@gryffindor.hogwarts.edu
draco.malfoy@slytherin.hogwarts.edu
harry.potter@gryffindor.hogwarts.edu
susan.bones@hufflepuff.hogwarts.edu
luna.lovegood@ravenclaw.hogwarts.edu
pansy.parkinson@slytherin.hogwarts.edu
cedric.diggory@hufflepuff.hogwarts.edu
cho.chang@hufflepuff.hogwarts.edu
End file
James Potter Gryffindor
Sirius Black Gryffindor
Lily Potter Gryffindor
Draco Malfoy Slytherin
Harry Potter Gryffindor
Susan Bones Hufflepuff
Luna Lovegood Ravenclaw
Pansy Parkinson Slytherin
Cedric Diggory Hufflepuff
Cho Chang Hufflepuff

View Diff

1,10c1,10
< james.potter@gryffindor.hogwarts.edu
< sirius.black@gryffindor.hogwarts.edu
< lily.potter@gryffindor.hogwarts.edu
< draco.malfoy@slytherin.hogwarts.edu
< harry.potter@gryffindor.hogwarts.edu
< susan.bones@hufflepuff.hogwarts.edu
< luna.lovegood@ravenclaw.hogwarts.edu
< pansy.parkinson@slytherin.hogwarts.edu
< cedric.diggory@hufflepuff.hogwarts.edu
< cho.chang@hufflepuff.hogwarts.edu
---
> James Potter Gryffindor
> Sirius Black Gryffindor
> Lily Potter Gryffindor
> Draco Malfoy Slytherin
> Harry Potter Gryffindor
> Susan Bones Hufflepuff
> Luna Lovegood Ravenclaw
> Pansy Parkinson Slytherin
> Cedric Diggory Hufflepuff
> Cho Chang Hufflepuff

Solutions by @Ydebaeck:

Unlock 13 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
Created by: @ujwalnarayan

200 active golfers, 710 entries

Solutions by @Ydebaeck:
20
#21 - Niklas Ydebäck / @Ydebaeck

03/16/2020 at 11:43PM

20
#>21 - Niklas Ydebäck / @Ydebaeck

03/16/2020 at 11:43PM

21
#>60 - Niklas Ydebäck / @Ydebaeck

03/16/2020 at 11:41PM

22
#>106 - Niklas Ydebäck / @Ydebaeck

03/16/2020 at 11:39PM

24
#>147 - Niklas Ydebäck / @Ydebaeck

03/16/2020 at 11:39PM

25
#>157 - Niklas Ydebäck / @Ydebaeck

03/16/2020 at 11:36PM

28
#>167 - Niklas Ydebäck / @Ydebaeck

03/16/2020 at 11:35PM

30
#>171 - Niklas Ydebäck / @Ydebaeck

03/16/2020 at 11:31PM

31
#>174 - Niklas Ydebäck / @Ydebaeck

03/16/2020 at 11:28PM

33
#>180 - Niklas Ydebäck / @Ydebaeck

03/16/2020 at 11:25PM

33
#>180 - Niklas Ydebäck / @Ydebaeck

03/16/2020 at 11:27PM

39
#>189 - Niklas Ydebäck / @Ydebaeck

03/16/2020 at 11:22PM

123
#>199 - Niklas Ydebäck / @Ydebaeck

03/16/2020 at 11:15PM