Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 5e2786a9ee9d370009f72c0a

Hogwarts Email Sorting

Given a list of emails, get the students full name and their associated house.

Start file
james.potter@gryffindor.hogwarts.edu
sirius.black@gryffindor.hogwarts.edu
lily.potter@gryffindor.hogwarts.edu
draco.malfoy@slytherin.hogwarts.edu
harry.potter@gryffindor.hogwarts.edu
susan.bones@hufflepuff.hogwarts.edu
luna.lovegood@ravenclaw.hogwarts.edu
pansy.parkinson@slytherin.hogwarts.edu
cedric.diggory@hufflepuff.hogwarts.edu
cho.chang@hufflepuff.hogwarts.edu
End file
James Potter Gryffindor
Sirius Black Gryffindor
Lily Potter Gryffindor
Draco Malfoy Slytherin
Harry Potter Gryffindor
Susan Bones Hufflepuff
Luna Lovegood Ravenclaw
Pansy Parkinson Slytherin
Cedric Diggory Hufflepuff
Cho Chang Hufflepuff

View Diff

1,10c1,10
< james.potter@gryffindor.hogwarts.edu
< sirius.black@gryffindor.hogwarts.edu
< lily.potter@gryffindor.hogwarts.edu
< draco.malfoy@slytherin.hogwarts.edu
< harry.potter@gryffindor.hogwarts.edu
< susan.bones@hufflepuff.hogwarts.edu
< luna.lovegood@ravenclaw.hogwarts.edu
< pansy.parkinson@slytherin.hogwarts.edu
< cedric.diggory@hufflepuff.hogwarts.edu
< cho.chang@hufflepuff.hogwarts.edu
---
> James Potter Gryffindor
> Sirius Black Gryffindor
> Lily Potter Gryffindor
> Draco Malfoy Slytherin
> Harry Potter Gryffindor
> Susan Bones Hufflepuff
> Luna Lovegood Ravenclaw
> Pansy Parkinson Slytherin
> Cedric Diggory Hufflepuff
> Cho Chang Hufflepuff

Solutions by @ho_wan_:

Unlock 13 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
Created by: @ujwalnarayan

201 active golfers, 712 entries

Solutions by @ho_wan_:
20
#15 - howanto / @ho_wan_

02/18/2020 at 01:56PM

20
#>15 - howanto / @ho_wan_

02/18/2020 at 01:56PM

21
#>52 - howanto / @ho_wan_

02/18/2020 at 01:52PM

22
#>101 - howanto / @ho_wan_

02/18/2020 at 01:51PM

22
#>101 - howanto / @ho_wan_

02/18/2020 at 01:51PM

23
#>137 - howanto / @ho_wan_

02/18/2020 at 01:49PM

23
#>137 - howanto / @ho_wan_

02/18/2020 at 01:49PM

24
#>146 - howanto / @ho_wan_

02/18/2020 at 01:46PM

24
#>146 - howanto / @ho_wan_

02/18/2020 at 01:46PM

30
#>172 - howanto / @ho_wan_

02/18/2020 at 01:42PM

30
#>172 - howanto / @ho_wan_

02/18/2020 at 01:42PM

39
#>190 - howanto / @ho_wan_

02/18/2020 at 01:40PM

39
#>190 - howanto / @ho_wan_

02/18/2020 at 01:40PM