Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 5e2786a9ee9d370009f72c0a

Hogwarts Email Sorting

Given a list of emails, get the students full name and their associated house.

Start file
james.potter@gryffindor.hogwarts.edu
sirius.black@gryffindor.hogwarts.edu
lily.potter@gryffindor.hogwarts.edu
draco.malfoy@slytherin.hogwarts.edu
harry.potter@gryffindor.hogwarts.edu
susan.bones@hufflepuff.hogwarts.edu
luna.lovegood@ravenclaw.hogwarts.edu
pansy.parkinson@slytherin.hogwarts.edu
cedric.diggory@hufflepuff.hogwarts.edu
cho.chang@hufflepuff.hogwarts.edu
End file
James Potter Gryffindor
Sirius Black Gryffindor
Lily Potter Gryffindor
Draco Malfoy Slytherin
Harry Potter Gryffindor
Susan Bones Hufflepuff
Luna Lovegood Ravenclaw
Pansy Parkinson Slytherin
Cedric Diggory Hufflepuff
Cho Chang Hufflepuff

View Diff

1,10c1,10
< james.potter@gryffindor.hogwarts.edu
< sirius.black@gryffindor.hogwarts.edu
< lily.potter@gryffindor.hogwarts.edu
< draco.malfoy@slytherin.hogwarts.edu
< harry.potter@gryffindor.hogwarts.edu
< susan.bones@hufflepuff.hogwarts.edu
< luna.lovegood@ravenclaw.hogwarts.edu
< pansy.parkinson@slytherin.hogwarts.edu
< cedric.diggory@hufflepuff.hogwarts.edu
< cho.chang@hufflepuff.hogwarts.edu
---
> James Potter Gryffindor
> Sirius Black Gryffindor
> Lily Potter Gryffindor
> Draco Malfoy Slytherin
> Harry Potter Gryffindor
> Susan Bones Hufflepuff
> Luna Lovegood Ravenclaw
> Pansy Parkinson Slytherin
> Cedric Diggory Hufflepuff
> Cho Chang Hufflepuff

Solutions by @moatvald:

Unlock 9 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
Created by: @ujwalnarayan

200 active golfers, 710 entries

Solutions by @moatvald:
20
#25 - Moatvald / @moatvald

04/17/2020 at 11:33AM

21
#>64 - Moatvald / @moatvald

04/17/2020 at 11:32AM

22
#>111 - Moatvald / @moatvald

04/17/2020 at 11:26AM

27
#>166 - Moatvald / @moatvald

04/17/2020 at 11:23AM

29
#>169 - Moatvald / @moatvald

04/17/2020 at 11:22AM

32
#>177 - Moatvald / @moatvald

04/17/2020 at 11:19AM

37
#>186 - Moatvald / @moatvald

04/17/2020 at 11:12AM

40
#>190 - Moatvald / @moatvald

04/17/2020 at 11:10AM

58
#>197 - Moatvald / @moatvald

04/17/2020 at 09:42AM