Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 5e3c8d176ea90a00096b2e63

Quote modules

Complete golang import statement.

Start file
import
    encoding/json
    fmt
    math/rand
    net/http
    time

    github.com/graphql-go/graphql
End file
import (
    "encoding/json"
    "fmt"
    "math/rand"
    "net/http"
    "time"

    "github.com/graphql-go/graphql"
)

View Diff

1,6c1,6
< import
<     encoding/json
<     fmt
<     math/rand
<     net/http
<     time
---
> import (
>     "encoding/json"
>     "fmt"
>     "math/rand"
>     "net/http"
>     "time"
8c8,9
<     github.com/graphql-go/graphql
---
>     "github.com/graphql-go/graphql"
> )

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 67 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#68 LeGolfeurDu93 / @Du93Golfeur - Score: 103 - 02/14/20 @ 00:13
jw<C-V>jjjjI'<Esc><Esc>jjjj<C-V>kkkkE$A'<Esc><Esc>jjjjjji'<Esc>Ei'<BS><Esc>la'<Esc>:%s/"<BS>'/"<CR><Esc><Esc><Esc>kjl:%'<BS>s/'/"<CR>:<Esc><Esc>kkkkkklkla {<Esc>Go<BS><BS><BS><BS>)<Esc>/{<CR>s(<Esc>:x<CR>

0 comments


Created by: @xiote2

68 active golfers, 243 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
26
#31 - Rebecca / @Rebecca62056794

02/17/2020 at 01:20AM

27
#32 - Derek Schrock / @derekschrock

02/07/2020 at 04:13AM

27
#33 - Jackson T. Taylor / @JacksonTTaylor1

02/08/2020 at 09:44PM

27
#34 - Sir_Kosciej / @SKosciej

02/08/2020 at 10:32PM

27
#35 - j30ng / @leej0116outloo1

02/09/2020 at 04:09PM

27
#36 - Joe Reddington / @joereddington

02/10/2020 at 11:08AM

27
#37 - Steffen / @Pions90

02/14/2020 at 06:02PM

27
#38 - みむら / @rnirnu

02/16/2020 at 03:26AM

27
#39 - Franckdemda / @Franckdemda

02/16/2020 at 12:22PM

27
#40 - Sina Khalili / @sinathagreat

02/17/2020 at 12:29PM

27
#41 - Oleg / @colega

02/17/2020 at 10:29PM

27
#42 - Noah / @NoahRosenzweig

02/18/2020 at 02:27PM

28
#43 - Walker Boh / @walker_boh

02/07/2020 at 08:33AM

28
#44 - Gytis Vinclovas / @GytisVinclovas

02/07/2020 at 02:56PM

28
#45 - Jonathan Skeate / @jskeate

02/09/2020 at 07:43PM

28
#46 - Bitt Faulk / @bittfaulk

02/18/2020 at 10:04PM

29
#47 - xiote / @xiote2

02/06/2020 at 10:30PM

29
#48 - Pietrino Atzeni / @beoboo

02/14/2020 at 08:36AM

29
#49 - golferN / @golferN3

02/16/2020 at 08:25PM

30
#50 - Devon Morris / @DevoMorris

02/07/2020 at 02:30AM

30
#51 - Anthony BERNARD / @TweetTontony

02/10/2020 at 09:36PM

30
#52 - Valdimar / @genkobar

02/17/2020 at 12:52AM

30
#53 - Larry McClenon / @uptotheroof

02/17/2020 at 06:47PM

31
#54 - Jansen Price / @sumpygump

02/09/2020 at 09:22PM

31
#55 - Falafel Palapel / @falafelpalapel

02/11/2020 at 05:18AM

31
#56 - kdobmayer / @kdobmayer

02/14/2020 at 02:53AM

31
#57 - Rollo Jenkins / @rollo_jenkins

02/18/2020 at 12:34PM

32
#58 - Renns / @Renns95250521

02/07/2020 at 10:53PM

32
#59 - Pham Tuan Anh / @anhpt379

02/16/2020 at 05:13AM

33
#60 - dustin / @unrelentingfox

02/07/2020 at 11:48PM