Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 4d1a4f2ba860b744720000bf

Flodder-challenge

Replace the text the most efficient and win!

Start file
Het fenoneem flodder begint in 1986 met de eerste Flodder-Film. De film trekt 2,3 miljoen bezoekers en in 1987 wint de film een gouden Kalf.
End file
het FENONEEM flodder BEGINT in 1986 MET de EERSTE flodder**film. DE film TREKT 2,3 miljoen bezoekers en in 1987 wint de film een GOUDEN Kalf.

View Diff

1c1
< Het fenoneem flodder begint in 1986 met de eerste Flodder-Film. De film trekt 2,3 miljoen bezoekers en in 1987 wint de film een gouden Kalf.
\ No newline at end of file
---
> het FENONEEM flodder BEGINT in 1986 MET de EERSTE flodder**film. DE film TREKT 2,3 miljoen bezoekers en in 1987 wint de film een GOUDEN Kalf.
\ No newline at end of file

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 269 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#270 John / @OneOhOneOhOneOh - Score: 189 - 02/05/12 @ 02:16
rheehhhhhhhgcwgcwgc3~u3~u~uc~g~iwuVuEueuuuuuubewuewwwwwweeee0wg~wgUwgUwguwgUwguwuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu0urhwgUw2w.3w.2w.wcwflodder**<Esc>lct.film<Esc>ferE2wgUw3wwwwwwwwwww.ZZ

0 comments


Created by: @joostevilghost

270 active golfers, 901 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
42
#211 - James Gary / @james_gary

06/22/2011 at 09:18PM

42
#212 - Vicente Sánchez / @froysm

09/09/2012 at 06:01AM

42
#213 - Tom Duijf / @tomduijf

01/29/2013 at 11:00PM

42
#214 - HongKilDong / @HongKilDong

03/18/2013 at 05:16PM

42
#215 - Brent Carmer / @brent_carmer

04/07/2013 at 08:00PM

42
#216 - iantalks / @iantalks

05/11/2013 at 05:13PM

42
#217 - Tj / @yrddy

08/19/2014 at 07:50AM

43
#218 - Rory Neithniger / @rory959

12/29/2010 at 11:45AM

43
#219 - Nick / @quinks25

01/10/2011 at 04:46AM

43
#220 - João Veiga / @jcsvveiga

02/12/2012 at 04:12PM

43
#221 - ineb / @ineb0

08/29/2012 at 09:29AM

43
#222 - Josh Johnson / @jnjosh

04/01/2013 at 08:10PM

43
#223 - ⚡ DRJ ⚡ / @midgetjones

06/08/2013 at 05:37PM

43
#224 - anonymouse / @anonymo65837183

03/11/2022 at 05:56AM

44
#225 - Solomon White / @rubysolo

02/08/2011 at 05:00PM

44
#226 - Mikhail Korepanov / @PanyaKor

06/13/2011 at 01:17PM

44
#227 - Ivan Evtukhovich / @evtuhovich

07/29/2011 at 09:06AM

45
#228 - Matthieu Honel / @ocus

01/26/2011 at 08:18AM

45
#229 - Petrik de Heus / @four54

08/24/2011 at 06:00PM

45
#230 - Taylor Rose / @trose89

07/13/2012 at 08:28PM

46
#231 - Steven Sloss / @StevenSloss

02/19/2012 at 02:36AM

46
#232 - Chirag Tailor / @ctailor2

01/27/2014 at 07:18AM

47
#233 - Jonathan Perret / @jonathanperret

12/28/2010 at 09:33PM

47
#234 - Thomas Schönwälder / @Masei1988

01/15/2011 at 06:29PM

47
#235 - Lajos Koszti / @Ajnasz

08/23/2011 at 03:10PM

47
#236 - Alykhan Kanji / @alykhank

08/17/2012 at 06:28PM

47
#237 - a24f0600 / @a24f0600

12/13/2012 at 07:00PM

47
#238 - くま ก็็็็็็็็็็็็็ʕ•͡ᴥ•ʔ ก้้้้้้้้้้้ 55 / @kumack55

04/03/2013 at 09:15AM

48
#239 - Dan Callahan / @callahad

12/28/2010 at 09:19PM

48
#240 - Stuart Gale / @bishboria

12/29/2010 at 01:06PM