Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 4d1b795a81502541ad00000f

Context Insensitive completion 1

Finish writing this simple Python HTTP server.

Start file
from SimpleHTTPServer import SimpleHTTPRequestHandler
from SocketServer import TCPServer

ADDR = ("", 8080)
httpd = # Finish this line
httpd.serve_forever()
End file
from SimpleHTTPServer import SimpleHTTPRequestHandler
from SocketServer import TCPServer

ADDR = ("", 8080)
httpd = TCPServer(ADDR, SimpleHTTPRequestHandler)
httpd.serve_forever()

View Diff

5c5
< httpd = # Finish this line
---
> httpd = TCPServer(ADDR, SimpleHTTPRequestHandler)

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 221 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#222 Austin Ware / @AustinWare17 - Score: 49 - 03/13/18 @ 04:09
/#<CR>c$TCPServer(ADDR, SimpleHTTPRequestHandler)<Esc>ZZ

0 comments


Created by: @wolever

222 active golfers, 427 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
22
#181 - Sam Meacham / @evolr

12/29/2010 at 10:18PM

22
#182 - Jim Garvin / @coderifous

12/30/2010 at 03:59AM

22
#183 - Soliman Sylvain / @sylvain_soliman

12/30/2010 at 06:50PM

22
#184 - Jim Infield / @jinfield

07/21/2011 at 01:35AM

23
#185 - Matti Kotsalainen / @mkotsalainen

12/29/2010 at 07:35PM

23
#186 - Nick Stenning / @nickstenning

12/29/2010 at 09:06PM

23
#187 - lionel young / @lionelyoung

12/30/2010 at 04:42AM

24
#188 - Tommy Stanton / @tommystanton

12/29/2010 at 07:20PM

24
#189 - kuhout / @kuhout

12/29/2010 at 07:49PM

24
#190 - Antonio Lucca / @tonyxzt

12/29/2010 at 08:35PM

24
#191 - Shawn Stein / @gezwitschersux

12/29/2010 at 08:43PM

24
#192 - Simon Brown / @caelyxsec

12/29/2010 at 10:28PM

24
#193 - Mariano Guerra / @marianoguerra

12/29/2010 at 11:39PM

25
#194 - michael caviness / @michaelmichael

12/29/2010 at 10:02PM

25
#195 - Lee Marlow / @lmarlow

12/30/2010 at 12:00AM

26
#196 - Josh Stephenson / @frivolousjosh

12/29/2010 at 08:26PM

26
#197 - Mark McD ☠ / @snuff_man

12/30/2010 at 09:02AM

26
#198 - ZOMG / @monkeybot42

09/29/2012 at 09:29PM

27
#199 - Jan Kassens / @kassens

12/29/2010 at 08:27PM

27
#200 - Yannick LM / @yanicklm

12/30/2010 at 05:04PM

31
#201 - dcbaok / @dcbaok

12/29/2010 at 08:23PM

31
#202 - Adam / @arboooz

12/29/2010 at 08:49PM

34
#203 - jasper110 / @jasper110

09/22/2011 at 09:39AM

35
#204 - Joe McCall / @joem86

12/29/2010 at 11:09PM

35
#205 - johan wester / @wester87

11/12/2011 at 10:46AM

36
#206 - Alain Gilbert / @alain_gilbert

12/30/2010 at 08:53PM

36
#207 - Øystein Walle / @oysteinwalle

07/12/2011 at 03:07PM

36
#208 - Marius Jurgelenas / @MarenasLT

08/09/2018 at 12:21PM

36
#209 - ImaNotgate / @INotgate

05/09/2019 at 07:36PM

37
#210 - Tim Andersson / @Boerworz

04/19/2011 at 11:00PM