Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 4d1b9703c8bb5704eb000081

Hatsuyume

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hatsuyume

Start file
Hatsuyume

Fuji
Taka
Nasubi

Sen
Tabako
Zatō
End file
Hatsuyume

1 Fuji
2 Taka
3 Nasubi

4 Sen
5 Tabako
6 Zatō

View Diff

3,5c3,5
< Fuji
< Taka
< Nasubi
---
> 1 Fuji
> 2 Taka
> 3 Nasubi
7,9c7,9
< Sen
< Tabako
< Zatō
---
> 4 Sen
> 5 Tabako
> 6 Zatō

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 165 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#166 Irfan Ahmad / @erfaan - Score: 75 - 12/29/10 @ 21:39
i<Down><Down>1 <Down><Left><Left>2 <Down><Left><Left>3 <Down><Down><Left><Left>4 <Down><Left><Left>5 <Down><Left><Left>6 <Esc>:wq<CR>

0 comments


Created by: @kana1

166 active golfers, 413 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
27
#91 - foo / @foo88832727

10/19/2013 at 05:22PM

27
#92 - mnx / @mnxx

10/15/2014 at 12:00PM

27
#93 - Kristijan Husak / @kristijan_husak

02/03/2015 at 09:15AM

27
#94 - Walker Boh / @walker_boh

12/18/2015 at 03:06PM

28
#95 - Aaron Bull Schaefer / @elasticdog

12/29/2010 at 08:25PM

28
#96 - Marian Schubert / @MarianSchubert

12/29/2010 at 09:53PM

28
#97 - Jacob Miller / @pwnies

12/29/2010 at 10:59PM

28
#98 - kmymtksh / @kmymtksh

01/01/2011 at 02:19PM

28
#99 - Federico Galassi / @federicogalassi

01/02/2011 at 11:10AM

28
#100 - Tyler / @tylerbindon

04/01/2013 at 05:21AM

29
#101 - clint tseng / @cxlt

12/29/2010 at 09:03PM

29
#102 - James Wickett / @wickett

12/29/2010 at 10:59PM

29
#103 - Behnam Esfahbod / @zwnj

12/30/2010 at 11:53AM

29
#104 - Siripong Boonchaiya / @siripong

01/01/2011 at 05:09AM

29
#105 - Tony Hillerson / @thillerson

01/04/2011 at 11:16PM

29
#106 - Ben Lenarts / @benlenarts

01/09/2011 at 04:45PM

29
#107 - Dave / @zzdave13

07/31/2011 at 01:50PM

29
#108 - Son of Bongo / @bpcode

09/15/2012 at 01:31AM

29
#109 - Brent Carmer / @brent_carmer

04/13/2013 at 05:21AM

29
#110 - Anton Davydov / @anton_davydov

01/05/2014 at 12:23PM

29
#111 - Alishah Chator / @alicharizard

06/10/2014 at 03:04PM

29
#112 - Antonio Murdaca / @runc0m

01/16/2015 at 10:46PM

29
#113 - Oliver Christ / @0liverChrist

02/27/2015 at 03:50PM

29
#114 - POSIX / @po6ix

01/23/2022 at 11:02AM

30
#115 - Mike Plotz / @antisuji

12/29/2010 at 09:00PM

30
#116 - Mariano Guerra / @marianoguerra

12/29/2010 at 11:33PM

30
#117 - Brad / @bjjwillis

01/02/2011 at 09:27AM

30
#118 - Toto l'haricot / @nico_le_terribl

01/09/2011 at 10:25PM

31
#119 - kuhout / @kuhout

12/29/2010 at 09:14PM

31
#120 - Matt DiGregorio / @mattgreggs

12/31/2010 at 08:35PM