Real Vim ninjas count every keystroke - do you?

Pick a challenge, fire up Vim, and show us what you got.

Changelog, Rules & FAQ, updates: @vimgolf, RSS.

Your VimGolf key: please sign in

$ gem install vimgolf
$ vimgolf setup
$ vimgolf put 4d1b9703c8bb5704eb000081

Hatsuyume

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hatsuyume

Start file
Hatsuyume

Fuji
Taka
Nasubi

Sen
Tabako
Zatō
End file
Hatsuyume

1 Fuji
2 Taka
3 Nasubi

4 Sen
5 Tabako
6 Zatō

View Diff

3,5c3,5
< Fuji
< Taka
< Nasubi
---
> 1 Fuji
> 2 Taka
> 3 Nasubi
7,9c7,9
< Sen
< Tabako
< Zatō
---
> 4 Sen
> 5 Tabako
> 6 Zatō

Solutions

The best way to learn is to practice. Below, you will find some of the solutions other golfers have entered. To unlock higher ranked solutions, submit your own entry which does as well or better than the solutions you can currently see - climb the ladder!

Check out these helpful resources to improve your Vim skills... Game on.

Unlock 165 remaining solutions by signing in and submitting your own entry
#166 Irfan Ahmad / @erfaan - Score: 75 - 12/29/10 @ 21:39
i<Down><Down>1 <Down><Left><Left>2 <Down><Left><Left>3 <Down><Down><Left><Left>4 <Down><Left><Left>5 <Down><Left><Left>6 <Esc>:wq<CR>

0 comments


Created by: @kana1

166 active golfers, 413 entries

Leaderboard (lowest score wins):
31
#121 - Yann Moisan / @YannMoisan

02/03/2013 at 08:08PM

32
#122 - Jordan Lewis / @JordanALewis

12/29/2010 at 08:25PM

32
#123 - Josh Weinberg / @jcweinberg

01/07/2011 at 11:55PM

32
#124 - jasper110 / @jasper110

09/22/2011 at 09:46AM

32
#125 - 無ん垢の叫び / @john_ababa

02/23/2012 at 11:07AM

33
#126 - Joe Hassick / @jhassick

12/29/2010 at 08:40PM

33
#127 - Gabriele Lana / @gabrielelana

12/29/2010 at 09:38PM

34
#128 - dcbaok / @dcbaok

12/29/2010 at 09:04PM

34
#129 - Roland Crosby / @roooooland

12/30/2010 at 08:27AM

34
#130 - Guillaume Bonnoron / @gbonnoron

12/30/2010 at 04:45PM

34
#131 - Vincent Isambart / @vincentisambart

12/31/2010 at 12:21PM

34
#132 - larsd / @larsd

01/01/2011 at 07:10AM

34
#133 - Su. / @0moMi

01/01/2011 at 03:26PM

34
#134 - drio / @drio

01/03/2011 at 12:51PM

34
#135 - Andrei Dragomir / @adragomir

01/04/2011 at 11:00AM

34
#136 - William Shackleton / @wshackleton

01/07/2011 at 05:44PM

34
#137 - Vladimir Parfinenko / @cypok

01/19/2011 at 08:45AM

34
#138 - mightyfoo / @mightyfoo

05/26/2011 at 12:23PM

34
#139 - Xavier Nayrac / @lkdjiin

12/30/2011 at 01:39PM

34
#140 - Christopher Brew / @Seph1rothVII

01/06/2012 at 11:38PM

34
#141 - Michael / @patheticpat

12/17/2012 at 10:35PM

34
#142 - LicoriceTaffy / @LicoriceTaffy

06/10/2014 at 02:59PM

34
#143 - Connie Qi / @connieqi

06/11/2014 at 03:17PM

34
#144 - alamut / @alamut

03/27/2020 at 09:34PM

35
#145 - Nándor Komzák / @rubymood

12/29/2010 at 11:35PM

35
#146 - Francesco / @fra_cek

02/13/2012 at 12:28PM

36
#147 - Levon Lloyd / @levonlloyd

02/04/2011 at 08:48PM

36
#148 - Jakub Troszok / @zosoooo

05/04/2011 at 03:17PM

37
#149 - Andy Goldstein / @andygoldstein

12/29/2010 at 09:07PM

37
#150 - Drew Neil / @nelstrom

08/27/2013 at 10:05AM